Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Perfect Location

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The location was the most positive part of the hotel.
Cons: I think the Breakfast is too expensive and thus I did not do the breakfast. Nothing was offered so special.
Location: Perfect, near the trams. forces you to see other parts of Prague, not just the Old Town Tram-9 goes to the old/new town and other tourist sights
This hotel NH Prague was in a perfect location with respect to public transportation to get to the city. The hotels on the otherside of the Valtv River, in Old Town or New Town, expect to pay a minimum of $150 for a low budget room. this cost me $100. Prague is much like NYC and so staying on the other side of the river where NH Prague is, it is a 5 minute walk to the Tram where the Mall is, Starbucks and McDonalds etc. Get on Tram 9 you go to the Old/New City and other sites. Get on Tram 15 and you can get off at the other side of Charles bridge. The Staff was helpful but I would not characterize as "warm". They did the job. Prague is a spectacular city to visit and has no worries of any terrorist type events or thieves or anything like that. NOTE: there is surprisingly a huge population of Thais, Vietnamese and Chinese, so you can get that food as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Very nice hotel, not too close to downtown, but very accesible by tram. Would definitelty recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Executive Building

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and clean
We were in the executive building this time, having stayed at this hotel previously. We were incredibly disappointed that there was only 1 coffee pod between 2 of us???? and 1 tea bag???? We had to pay for more if we wanted them. How ridiculous, who came up with that idea? Also disappointing this time, was the fact that the restaurant was closed and the bar (therefore, no happy hour), due to a private function. What about all the guests that have paid good money to stay there???
4 out of 5
by Joe

It was good

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty noisy in the morning, as people came for breakfast. The hotel installed a door at the end of the hallways, that does not close softly, causing more noise than necessary. Otherwise good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good fitness center

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel is a great value for a stay in Prague. The hotel is located near an underpass, but don't let that dissuade you. The location is conveniently located about 3 blocks from the subway and tram. If you like to walk, you'll be able to walk to safely walk to the city. If you like to keep up on your fitness, the fitness center is better than your ordinary hotel fitness center. It includes a couple treadmills, free weights, a bench press and pull down bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot, but little bit from old square

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Take the tram to top of mountain for great view
Room very comfortable. Quick metro train ride to old town square
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at NH hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The NH hotel was one of the stops on the Hop-On Hop-Off tour and was also a short walk from the center of all the action! The staff was very friendly! Great to have a fridge in the room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Place and very unique property

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights. Really great rates and great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it used to be.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Most memorable moments: The loud gurgling from the plumbing (I think the waste pipes were blocked) in the middle of the night and the stench in the bathroom in the morning. I have used this hotel on and off for many years. However, I think I will avoid going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels