Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in fußläufiger Nähe zu Metro u. Straßenbahn

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Ruhig, sauber und sehr nettes Personal
Cons: die Minibar war defekt, keine Kühlmöglichkeiten
Ruhiges Hotel am Rande des Zentrums. Gute Anbindung durch Straßenbahn und Metro in 10 min. zu Fuß zu erreichen. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants auf dem Weg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aachen

Check in

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, frühstücken,und Sauberkeit.
Cons: Rezeptionist Freundlichkeit . Kundenbetreuung verbessern.
Location: 5min vom Bhf, Nähe zum Stadtzentrum ,gute Verkehrslage und zum ÖPNV.
bis auf den Check in war alles sehr schön,Lage,alles sehr gut zu erreichen und Essen war sehr gut
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Tolles Hotel mit Ambiente

Posted May 14, 2016
Wir waren bereits zum dritten Mal dort. Absolut zu empfehlen ist das sog. Executive-Building, welches oberhalb des eigentlichen Main-Building gelegen ist und über eine Seilbahn zu erreichen ist. Jedoch merkt man so langsam, das das Hotel schon ca. 20 Jahre alt ist. An verschiedenen kleinen Ecken müsste investiert und erneuert werden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Mukava hotelli lähellä vanhaa kaupunkia

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Köysiratahissi
Location: Hotelli sijaitsee n. 10 minuutin kävelymatkan päässä metroasemalta ja raitiovaunupysäkeiltä. Samassa kohdassa sijaitsee myös suurehko kauppakeskus.
Hotellilla on loistava sijainti, vaikka lähellä ns. vanhaa kaupunkia, kuitenkin rauhallisessa paikassa, johon ei melu kantaudu. Hotelli on jaettu kahteen osaan, joista toinen sijaitsee kukkulan päällä. Onni osui kohdallemme ja saimme huoneen siitä osiosta. Erikoisuutena tässä on köysiradalla kulkeva "hissi", joka vie sinut ylös, voit samalla nauttia kauniista maisemista. Huone oli iso ja mukavana lisänä oli kylpyamme. Ainoa miinus, jonka huomasimme oli aamiaisen hinta ( n. 17€/ hlö/ aamu). Vaikkakin ruoka oli hyvää ja palvelu pelasi, en kuitenkaan ole sitä mieltä että valinnanvaraa oli koko hinnan edestä. Tästä huolimatta, palaisin kyseiseen hotelliin mielelläni toistekin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Posted May 7, 2016
Hotelli oli kiva ja siisti, upeat näkymät kattoterassilta, muutamalla nuorella henkilökunnan väellä hieman palvelualttiudessa parantamisen varaa mutta ehkä tämäkin kuului vain tsekkiläiseen palvelukulttuuriin ;) Suosittelelisin hotellia myös muille!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tympeä henkilökunta, huono sijainti

Posted May 3, 2016
Huonepalvelu ei toiminut ilmoitetun mukaisesti, hotellin ja huoneen sijainti huono. Töykeä henkilökunta Lukuunottamatta aamiaistarjoilua. Palvelutaso ei millään tavalla vastannut 4 tähden hotellia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great staff; close to the tram

Posted May 2, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. They have what you need, including tram tickets. They arranged for a hotel taxi to take me to old town square. That became not available, so they called one. They told me it would run about 450 crowns. It cost me 180. The breakfast was terrific and the staff there friendly and patient, given the volume of people. I would also recommend the Indian restaurant adjacent to the hitel, the Taj Mahal. Excellent food and very inexpensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistung sehr gut

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Lage, Frühstücksbuffet, Zimmer
Cons: Etwas überrumpelt worden am Check-In wegen Upgrade in den oberen Gebäude-Komplex. Hat dann etwas mehr gekostet.
Wochenend-Trip nach Prag. Wir waren 10 Personen. Frühstücksbuffet sehr gut. Innenstadt kann man auch zu Fuß erreichen (ca. 20 - 30 min) oder nur 3 Stationen mit S-Bahn, dann ist man am fuße der Burg.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Draws you in for disappointment

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely. The restaurant staff in particular.
Cons: This is not a luxury hotel and should stop advertising as such.
Location: Prime areaa
The hotel was marketed extremely well. On the website and in advertisements it seemed modern and state of the art, with scenic views, extravagant facilities and fabulous rooms , It has/was none of these. The room was basic at best and not what we booked at all. Our room was nothing like the ones pictured on the site and on first arriving we (a Couple) were given separate beds. During our stay the room was cleaned daily with varying results, on our second day I honestly can't tell you what the cleaners did other than re-make the bed we had already made. The rest of our stay however the cleaning was satisfactory enough. However none of the tea and coffees were replaced; and on another day no clean glasses our cups were brought. On our last day we ordered breakfast that never arrived.
4 out of 5
by Nadja M.

Städtetrip als Paar

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel liegt nah an der Einkaufsmeile, direkt an der Hauptverkehrsstrasse. Lage für Shoppingtouren ideal. Für Erholung zu laut.