Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not close to the city

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This hotel is very comfortable and has friendly professional staff but you need a taxi to get to the city center. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by NWS, Hotel Management
Dear L Rosario, Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying at the Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square. We are pleased to see that you were happy with the hotel, finding it very comfortable and that the rooms were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff. I will be happy to share this with them. I am sorry to read that the location did not meet your entire expectations. The hotel is not placed directly in the busy and noisy center, but all the tourist attractions are easily reached by foot or by public transportation. In case you do not want to walk, you can use the metro or tram, as the station is located just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. We hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz, Austria

ein gutes Hotel im Prag's Zentrum

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Lage & Service
Cons: Das Hotel bitten wenig für die Kinder, obwohl offiziel steht - es ist ein Family Hotel. Kein richtiger Kinderspielplatz...
Location: Im Prag's Zentrum und in 10 Minuten ist man auf dem Wenzelsplatz, was wirklich sehr praktisch ist!
Es war eine Dienstreise mit der Familie und wir konnten das alles gut zusammen verbinden!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2016 by NWS, Hotel Management
Dear Karina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We are happy to note that you and your family enjoyed your stay and appreciated the service. We are also glad that the location suited your needs. Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square is well located to easily reach local sights and transport links. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Eva Jedlickova Guest relations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff but room needs improving

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Location: Well located for public transport, with a tram and underground stop very close by. There is a handy shop on the corner for drinks.
The hotel was very pleasant, the staff extremely helpful and the breakfast buffet, food and drinks were all very good (although they ran out of cutlery every morning). We had a large room and made use of the gym and pool facilities, so was a good stay. But, the room was very warm and we couldn't open the windows at all, which was a frustration. The air conditioning was on full 24/7 yet made little difference. Even the fridge in the room was warm. The carpets also looked very stained. However, the rest of the room was very clean and comfortable. Overall, we had a good stay, sort out the room temperature and this would be a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage, ruhig, sehr guter Service

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Familiengeeignet. Wir hatten bei Abreise im Hotel etwas vergessen, wurde anstandslos und kostenfrei nachgeschickt. Frühstück und Service sehr gut.
Location: Sehr gute Lage, Zentrum mit Straßenbahn perfekt zu erreichen. Gute Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Wir können Hotel jederzeit weiterempfehlen. Für Familien bestens geeignet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leipheim,Bayern

Man kann vieles zu Fuß erreichen

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit und die Lage
Sehr zentral gelegen , Wellness Bereich sehr sauber und ohne Aufpreis Reception sehr Freundlich ,Frühstück sehr Reichhaltig ,Bar Preise sind günstig
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
War alles super und sauber. Preis-Leistung super. Wir gehen gerne noch Mal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Prima hotel en familiekamer

Posted May 6, 2016
Het prachtige Praag is vanuit dit hotel goed te verkennen. We hebben de auto kunnen laten staan (parkeergarage hotel voor ongeveer 20 euro per nacht) en alles lopend kunnen doen. Oud Praag is ongeveer 4 km lopen... Ontbijt was prima; lekker en meer dan genoeg keus. We hebben ook nog gebruik gemaakt van het zwembad. Leuk, maar of het water nu echt 28 graden was vraag ik me af. Het bubbelbad was buiten gebruik. Alles bij elkaar prima dagen gehad daar mede dankzij het weer, Praag, het bier, het hotel en het vriendelijke personeel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lite långt från center

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Luften i rummet inte bästa, ventilation kan förbättras. Bybbelbadet vid poolen ur funktion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but a few small issues

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros - close to the metro so great for access to anywhere in Prague Cons - room was a bit shabby - carpet very worn and toilet and sink were mounted very high up. (I think we were given a disabled room for some reason) swimming pool was uncomfortably cold
5 out of 5
by Renata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels