Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, CA

Nice

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Good location. Renovation recently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

New and Modern hotel close to subway into city

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel Occidental was close to one of the train station (apprx 8 minute walk) that takes you into the city. The hotel condition was new, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by occidentalpraha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Occidental Praha. We are glad to know that your overall experience was pleasant, and we would like to thank you for pointing out the beauty and comfort of our rooms, as the whole hotel has recently been refurbished. We hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Best regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Was supposed to be a private bathroom but was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by occidentalpraha4, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reaching out to Expedia.com to share your experience regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are sorry we cannot understand your concern about the private bathroom, but we would like to let you know that as the whole hotel has been recently renewed, the arrangement of all the guest rooms has been changed and modernized. We are looking forward to having you as a guest again soon. Best regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager
4 out of 5
by alli

modern hotel great rooms with efficient air con

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel it was conveniently located to where I was spending my time. The bed was really comfortable and overall well equipped. i stayed in a junior suite but the side room is pretty pointless and i did not use it once. There was a minor issue with breakfast (as a guest in such rooms you should be able to use the restaurant on the 1st floor) I was refused entry as you are supposed to request it in advance 'apparently' but management sorted that out upon my request, it's just quieter and less busy than main breakfast area. I would recommend this place if staying in this district. I also ate one evening in the B lounge and the food was very good (club sandwich).
1 out of 5
by Michael

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a superior room and very small. The air conditioning had to be turned on down stairs and really did not work. The window was frosted so we could not see out because there was a cemetery near by but the frosted window gave us claustrophobia due to feeling enclosed. The cemetery did not matter. Also the refrigerator in the room was hot and could not be fixed and it was dirty. The room cleaning was not very thorough. The coffee was not replaced, a spoon fell on the floor and the house cleaning did not see it. The water in the coffee maker was not emptied. We travel a lot and the standard here for the money was not met. The food in the restaurant was not that good and the breakfast that was part of the superior room which was 10 Euros extra was rather poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at Occidental Praha Hotel was not up to par. All your comments are essential to educating our staff and improving our service. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on your return visit to Prague. Best Regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by matthew

Cant go wrong

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stay here all the time when in czech, good hotel. Clean rooms. Lots of free parking street side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Clean and comfy at affordable price

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Location: There is a pub/restaurant named Kolkovna Budějovická near the metro station. They serve great beer and food at good prices!
I was there for 3 nights for a business meeting. Although the hotel is not in the city centre, it is only 5 minute walk to Budějovická metro station. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing! However, for the third day breakfast, the staff was trying to send me to a different place for breakfast, quoting I was not an executive guest so I cannot have my breakfast in the 'executive' breakfast room, despite I have been having my breakfast in the same 'executive' breakfast room for the past 2 mornings and my room was on the 12th floor which is an executive floor. After some brief argument, the staff gave up and all is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your business trip in Prague. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I apologize for the misunderstanding with your last breakfast. I will ensure your feedback will be given to responsible stuff that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Best Regards, Alejandro Martín Álvarez
5 out of 5
by Junaidah

Great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my mom enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Very friendly and helpful reception and housekeeping. Wifi is absolutely great. Newly renovated room is comfortable and not crampy. Will sure recommend to friends and family. Hotel is not far from metro station.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Praha. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.  Sincerely, Alejandro Martin Alvarez General Manager.