Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow, scotland

Central, comfy and basic

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We are just home from 4 nights stay here, the apartments are in the old town and we found them to be in a great position for sightseeing prague. Apartments are basic, but clean and lets face it you dont go on holiday to sit in apartment, apartment is for sleeping and showering. Prague is an amazing and vibrant city and we will return and we would stay in these apartments again. The only suggestion i would make is that the windows need upgraded, locks werent great and window glass is very thin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Huge space, excellent location, hard to get to

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Location: If you are in Prague to experience Old Town, then this is the perfect location.
The room it self was perfect. Huge is an understatement. We booked the 2 bedroom and there were enough beds throughout to sleep 10 people comfortably. the layout was unique, and there was a roof top deck that had a beautiful view of Old Town rooftops. You really feel like your experiencing Old Town Prague here. The kitchen was huge. there are two table and chair sets in the apartment so all ten people could eat comfortably if you had that many people in your party. Some reviews have mentioned the noise from the courtyard bar - they were open till 2 am every night we were there, and I never heard any noise inside the apartment. And I was traveling with a very noise sensitive 4 month old. One negative is that there are a few flights of stairs. If you require an elevator this is not the place for you. Also, and I cannot stress this enough - if you are driving DO NOT stay here. There is literally nowhere to park. The closest parking was 2km away, and was 75 dollars (American) per DAY. Then there is the added inconvenience of having to pickup your keys at another location. The location really is NOT walking distance, especially if you have luggage - so you'll need to plan ahead for that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Good location but check in reception in different places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but very basic not clean enough

Posted May 4, 2014
The location was very convenient, but the closest parking is at a hotel about 10 minutes away and it is quite expensive - 37 EUR for 24 hours. The flat is not well kept and the bathroom and kitchen are not very clean. So overall very basic accommodation, which is ok for one night, but I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent location but isolated by bad wifi

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: location location location
Cons: Wifi
The location of the apartment was great, but they only give you one towel each and if you are there for a few nights, that's a problem. The walls are paper thin. The wifi was horrible and we were there over Christmas and wanted to call home, which was a problem. It was clean but old. Only do it if you don't want a hotel-like stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Toronto, Canada

Perfectly Adequate Apartment in the Old City

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Perfect Location, Very Clean
Cons: Getting the Key was a little confusion
The apartment is located in an building in the center of the old city of Prague. The location could not be improved. The room was very clean and comfortable. There is no staff in the building and the keys are obtained from a hotel on the other side of the river, about a 20 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of old town

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Location: Old Town square Charles Bridge Clock Tower all within quick walking distance
The location is simply perfect -- 5-10 minute walk to main square, Charles bridge, etc. in the middle of old town lets you enjoy it at all times The staff looked into any issues we experienced **very promptly** When needing transport to/from train station/key pick up hotel --> they sent a car very quickly (elegant and cordial service too). Highly recommend this location for anyone visiting Prague!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad but lots of noise from people

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Bar in courtyard
Cons: Street noise
Location: Right in the middle of old town - very convenient.
Room selections seemed a bit of a crap shoot - worked out for some of us but not all - we booked a 2 bedroom but ended up with 4, my father in-law booked a studio and got 2 bedrooms but my brother in-law ended up with a one bedroom for 5 people and two beds were pretty much in the hall way (not sure what they booked though so perhaps he did it to himself) Noise from drunks on the street can be a problem - the courtyard bar was convenient as long as you want to stay up drinking till closing time, but the noise can be bad if you want to get some sleep. It was way hot in Prague when we were there so we needed to sleep with the windows open which was a problem with drunks on the streets pretty much all night long (till 6:00 am).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chi from West Berkshire, UK

Great for Under 30s

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Pros: Location - so close to Old Town Square and the handy restaurant downstairs
Cons: Could do with a few hooks to hang towels in the toilet / shower room.
Location: Literally 3 min walk from the Old Town Square in one direction and Tescos (!!) in the other
We did not realise that the location for getting keys (Blue & Red Design Hotel) was so far away from the actual apartment in Old Town. We were on a late evening flight & it would have been so much easier if there had been a rep at the apartments to provide keys, explain check-out process and what to do with luggage etc......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious accommodations but minimal to no service.

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Location: Great location
The accommodations were ok for a family but there was no maid service. We needed to pay or clean towels if we wanted them over the course of a 4 day stay. Most annoying was that the key pick up when we first arrived was a tram ride away. Not convenient at all when you are traveling with kids and luggage. The office staff made no effort to help out. The pub I the courtyard was nie enough to hold our bags as we ran over to pick up the keys.