Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Perfect!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Our positive experience started even before we got on the plane. I e-mailed the hotel requesting the room to be ready early, since we were supposed to land at 8:40am, we got a quick reply saying our room will be ready for us early with no extra charge. They also offered to arrange a pick up from the airport, which we gladly accepted. The driver waited for us at the arrivals hall, brought us to the hotel, an employee came to help us with our luggage and brought us to our room. The room was huge, the bathroom had a shower and bathtub, the water was always hot. The bed is a very big king size (2×2). The breakfast is served in the room, since the hotel does not have a dinning area. We found this to be marvelous, breakfast arrived at the time we requested and was always delicious. The staff was always kind and helpful, anything we asked for we got. They also arranged a ride back to the airport. The location could not be better, right in the heart of Prague. The hotel helped make our vacation perfect and we will surely return. One tip: request a room that is far from rhe reception, we were right next to it and could hear everything that was going on there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macao, China

Excellent location, great service!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Was there for a family weekend to celebrate my little sister's birthday. The hotel situates in the heart of the city, overlooking the famous old town square. The room is very spacious. Breakfast is preordered the night before and delivered to our room every morning. It's very convenient for family with young children as your will be surrounded by plenty of restaurants and shops. We were also able to pop back to our hotel room with our 4 year old boy for a quick after nap whenever it was needed. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Prague in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful view

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We were very happy with Old Town Square Hotel. The family room was huge and overlooked the square. We could see the beautifully decorated Christmas tree and bustle of the Christmas market. The double Windows kept the noise down.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Great Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel from the time we arrived. The staff were supper friendly and very helpful. The hotel room was large and had a great view of city center and everything around it. My room could even see the clock. The bath room was the only down side for us, the tub/bath, we are not a fan of the European style shower setup. Breakfast was good. It was done as room service at no upcharge and they made thing for our boys that were not even on the list. There really wasn't anything we didn't like about this hotel other then the Shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Fantastic location and staff very helpful!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Loads of character, comfortable and central for visiting attractions.
Location: Astronomical clock a stones throw away and christmas market right outside hotel
Excellent location - right on the old town square. Convenient for market and attractions. Staff can't do enough to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Right in the heart of Old Town Square. Our room had a window facing the square so we had a great view of the beautiful Christmas tree and Christmas market in the square. Very big, spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Fabulous hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Small gym could be improved.
Location: All the tourist sights.
Best place to stay in Budapest for both work and social. Location is right on the river and main shopping street. With a short walk to most of the major offices or tourist sights. Service at the hotel is excellent and the rooms are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Couldn't get a better location right on Old Town Square.
Definitely a 5 star hotel. Nothing too much trouble. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Perfect location and huge well equipped room. Breakfast is served in the room, which is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant location & clean large rooms. Close to all major tourist spots. Only problem was the breakfast. It was being served in the room & we had to inform them the previous day about what we wanted. Anything extra would take lot of time. Options were limited in their checklist. Need lot of changes in the way breakfast is offered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical Bldg.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, but hotel, like most things is old and missing some modern convienences.. Like a elevator. Carrying your luggage up two flights of stairs is ruff! Unless you party until 3am there is no quiet time before that to sleep.