Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the old town

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, room size
Cons: Access to the hotel is not clear and is difficult to find from the street.
This hotel is a bit expensive compared to others but it is right in the middle of the action! We enjoyed the wonderful Xmas markets on our doorstep plus easy access to restaurants. The restaurant below the hotel is in a 12th century cellar and the atmosphere is incredible! The rooms were very large and modern. The bathroom is a glass box so probably not good for friends who are sharing (leaves very little to the imagination!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Old world charm in the heart of Prague

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The staff a really friendly, the hotel is in the heart of town, the rooms are old world charm, with modern amenities. Excellent and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in posizione strategica

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Camera e posizione centrale
Cons: Manca di una Hall ampia.
Location: Nella centralissima Old Town Square a pochi metri dall' Orologio Astronomico e dalla Cattedrale di Tyn.
L'hotel ha un posizione strategica trovandosi nella Old Town Square a pochi metri dall'orologio astronomico . Le camera sono molto spaziose , ben arredate e confortevoli. Quello che manca e' una vera e propria Hall essendo gli spazi ridotti. A noi e' stato offerto un upgrade della camera cosa molto gradito. Personale molto gentile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great for everything can't get any more central

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was to much for them. The room was huge, comfortable and very clean can't ask for more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

The best place to stay in Prague

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The wonderful staff.
Everything about this stay was great. It wouldn't have been possible to be closer to the best Prague has to offer. You are literally in the best location, yet off the street enough to provide privacy. The staff was excellent. They really tried to make our stay as fulfilling as possible. From the restaurant recommendations to booking our transportation around the city, they really were great. My family stayed in the family suite, which resembled an apartment more than a hotel room. With 20 foot ceilings and comfortable furnishings, we really enjoyed ourselves. Lastly the breakfast was wonderful and completely catered to whatever we wanted. If I ever go back to Prague, this hotel will be the only place I stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in best position of old town square.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Staff are wonderful. Facilities great. Lovely rooms. Recommend highly. Peter and Kariona very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in the center of Old Town Square

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Heated bathroom floor. Location.
Cons: Staff is not very welcoming.
Location: Right on Town Square. Across from the Old Town Hall...take the tour so that you can visit the Underground. The food on the Square is very expensive
The OTSH is a small, very comfortable hotel right on the Square in Old Town. The staff is attentive although a bit reserved. My room faced the alley off the square and, with the windows open, you could clearly hear the revelers leaving the Square through most of the night. If this bothers you, closing the windows greatly muffles the noise. The bed is very comfortable and the floor in the bathroom is heated! Breakfast is brought to your room in the morning. Please note that the only entrace to this hotel is through the White Horse Restaurant. The restaurant closes at one, so plan on waiting for someone to come down and unlock the door if you return late from dinner or a club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by pykemake

Hieno kaupunkiloma

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Ebookers
Rauhallinen huoneisto aivan vanhan kaupungin ytimessä. Vanha tori vieressä ja monet nähtävýydet kävelymatkan päässä. Huoneisto apartomentos tyyppiä, jonka vastaanotto kaupungin toisella laidalla, josta taksikuljetus huoneistolle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Minwook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ole Eid from Fetsund

Supre dager i praha

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Helt super beliggenhet .Får det ikke mer sentralt enn dette Hotellet