Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fun place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The hotel is located in the middle of the square and the staff could not have been nicer. My children loved the room and our dine in breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, España

No hay lugar mejor para alojarse en Praga.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: La ubicación, la comodidad de la habitación, la tranquilidad
Cons: TV por cable con más canales con posibilidad de cambiar el idioma o los subtítulos en inglés o español.
Location: Excelente ubicación, el mejor sitio para llegar en Praga. Hay de todo al salir del hotel: turismo, restaurantes, tiendas...
La ubicación es la mejor de toda Praga: Old Town Square. La plaza tiene mucha vida durante el día, de noche es muy tranquila a pesar de lo que se pueda pensar. El personal es super amable (no hablan español, solo inglés y checo) y la habitaciones son gigantes y limpias. Es todo lo contrario a los hoteles 5 estrellas típicos: la entrada es rara: hay que pasar por el medio de un restaurante para entrar al hotel, la tele tiene cable pero la mayoría de los canales estån en checo, eslovaco, rumano...muy pocos en inglés se pueden ver. Sin embargo, todo eso queda eclipsado por la excelente ubicación, lo cómoda que es la habitación (el desayuno lo sirven en la habitación a la carta, ponen muchas cosas y dejan la opción de poder pedir más). En este caso el lujo es poder escuchar el típico concierto de jazz desde la ventana de la habitación mientras disfruta de un te -hay diversas clases para elegir - o café; tener los lugares turísticos a pocos pasos del hotel. Muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
by Debra from Juno Beach

Magnificent room with a view

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enormous room; gorgeous bathroom, the view was unbelievable! We looked out on the entire Old Town square from two large picture windows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aubagne

Un rêve !

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Personnel accueillant et disponible. Hôtel ultra bien placé. Tres belle vue.Petit déjeuner copieux.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Fantastic right in the middle of old town

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Fantastic, right in the middle of old town, close by to everything we wanted to see plenty of restaurants bars and entertainment for everyone
5 out of 5
by Maya L. from Fremont, CA

This hotel exceeded our expectations!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had less than 24-hours in Prague. I have dreamed of visiting this city since my late teens. This hotel did not disappoint. Our suite overlooked the Old Town Square. We stayed for one night on Sunday, 3/27. The Square was alive with a pre-Easter festivus! The surrounding area was very approachable, and easy to access via foot. We logged in well over 5 miles in our trek around the area. I cannot wait to return, and we will gladly stay at the Old Town Square Hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the old town

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, room size
Cons: Access to the hotel is not clear and is difficult to find from the street.
This hotel is a bit expensive compared to others but it is right in the middle of the action! We enjoyed the wonderful Xmas markets on our doorstep plus easy access to restaurants. The restaurant below the hotel is in a 12th century cellar and the atmosphere is incredible! The rooms were very large and modern. The bathroom is a glass box so probably not good for friends who are sharing (leaves very little to the imagination!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Old world charm in the heart of Prague

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The staff a really friendly, the hotel is in the heart of town, the rooms are old world charm, with modern amenities. Excellent and will stay here again.