Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very basic

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Scruffy area and awful food bring the rating right down. It was clean and not too far away from the nicer end of town but we would spend more to avoid it if we were to visit Prague again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location to city centre
Cons: A shower mount at shower height.
Location: Close to streetcar station or easy walk into the city centre.
Hotel Opera is close to and is easy walking distance to the centre of Praha. It's a little noise with the close proximity to the highway and a busy streetcar line, but other than that we had a wonderful experience in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel location is good and room us clean but bed linens and their quilts inside were very old and lost comport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Restaurant services were horrible...so bad

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Restaurant services were horrible...so bad.....!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Hotel Opera is a very nice, small and quite hotel. There is a good buffet breakfast in the morning, a nice small bar and the staff was very friendly. The location is great; about a ten minute walk from the city center. It is also located close to a Metro and tram station. The airport is about an hour drive away (via a bus and underground) and around a half hour by car. Recommended for couples, individuals and even families who don't mind walking a bit to the center and to the main attractions in Prague. There are restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms aren't very big, but they include a big closet, TV, minibar. In general, we enjoyed our stay; however this is a hotel recommended for people who plan on spending the better part of their day roaming the streets of the city and exploring rather than staying in their hotel. Enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Cons: My room had a faulty safe, but despite reporting on arrival was still not fixed at departure 4 days later. Kettle and tea kit would be welcome.
Comfortable hotel close to metro, main railway station, shops and restaurants, and within walking distance of Old Town, and fair price. Consequently, it is surrounded by tram lines and railway lines and close to a busy main road bridging the Vlatava River. Request a quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, England

Great hotel not far from the city centre.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Great hotel that fits into any budget.
Cons: The rooms has a bath with shower head, should have an actual shower.
Location: Close to the city centre.
This is a great hotel, located just 15 minutes by public transport to the city centre. The number 14 streetcar stops right in front of the hotel and takes you into city centre. Hotel is a modern building with two operational lifts. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Mini bar is there for your late night convenience. Hotel desk sells the tickets for public transport, no need to look elsewhere. Food at the hotel is very good, breakfast offered to a convenient 10am. This a s great hotel, I will not hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Walkable to sights and restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Good food and comfortable rooms.
Location: Safe neighborhood and able to walk to the sights and restaurants.
Staff very helpful. Great comfortable atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Good choice of hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, wi fi, breakfast, bar.
Cons: Some fguests said it was noisy from traffic nearby, but they were on the opposite side to me. A suggestion was made that modern double-glazing on that
The hotel is about 3 minutes walk from Czech National Standards where I was attending an international meeting. It is about 40 minutes by taxi from the airport and the hotel is willing to arrange taxis. My room was very comfortable with good air conditioning, extremely clean and with a modern bathroom. Breakfast is very good with lots of choice of food. The hotel wi fit works well. Staff are pleasant and helpful. What more could one ask?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Not well managed hotel Suggested some lack of facilities to front desk. They are not even prepared to listen My complaint is 1.There is only hand-shower is provided. But fixed in the Tub level. Has to hold all time during bathing. The holding bracket should be fixed at head level 2 waste basket is not available in the room. Only one kept in bath room