Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely time at hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Nice location, helpful staff, easy access to town but not in centre of town
Cons: Some of the older rooms could do with updating
Location: Location in Prague castle area, scenic tram ride into downtown
Hotel very good and staff speak good English, hotel is in prague castle vicinity so out of central downtown but very easily accessible by tram which is 300m down the road in front of hotel. I had a slightly dated room on the 9th floor but this didn't detract from anything room & bathroom were clean and nice, bed comfortable & housekeeping came every day to make beds up change towels etc. Breakfast included in stay from 6.30am -10am had decent variety on offer cooked or fruits cereals and toast/bread rolls, lobby bar was good. Tram to town approx 15-20 mins if you buy a Prague card or just a transport card for duration of your trip, you can see a lot of Prague hopping on and off tram or metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My trip to Prague

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: One of our party liked the hotel bed so much he stayed in it alone for most of the weekend. The Polish Women's Rowing team.
Cons: We got back to the hotel at around 3.00am each night and there was nobody there to serve us a drink.
Location: It's bad and there's nothing. Still, thanks for organising, R.
This hotel is great if you want to spend your time well away from the hustle and bustle of a busy tourist city. There is a free tram service departing from just outside the hotel entrance right down to the riverside. Well, we never saw an inspector. I have been to Prague twice now and am yet to be served a decent meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, quiet neighbourhood.

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: All was fine.
Location: As I say above, it is near the castle, the bridge and the old city. By foot isnt bad, but thereis also a cheap tram.
It is a great location. A short distance from the castle (by foot) and only 30 minutes from the old city by foot. It also has good tram links, which run through the night. The trip from the airport by public transportation isn't bad either, although a bit tricky as it requires one transfer and so the ability to correctly recognize place-names in Czech, which was a pleasure for me, although I was tired and jetlaged after a long trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Close to Prauge

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: The room and bathroom was clean the hotel it's self was clean and within walking distance of Prauge.
Cons: Yes more information on things that are going on around the hotel and the hotel it's self, and do not be skimpy on tea and coffee.
Location: Close to Prauge within twenty minutes walk through the Monastery couple of nice restaurants one across road two in Monastery.
Nice Hotel close to Prauge, tram stop outside 20 minute walk through Monestery to Charles Bridge, arrived given room told which way to go room was comfy and nice safe in room plenty of space for clothes nice shower room, few negative points there was suppose to two restaurants on site only found one which was closed but if you wanted to eat you could in the bar area but to me it was like having a meal on your knee in front of the tv not my style I am not a snob or prude, a little skimpy on tea and coffee and not enough information given example I asked could I get to the funicular railway through the Monestry spent 20 minutes walking there only to be told this time of year it is closed for maintanence, did not know there was a tram ticket machine in hotel till I was coming home, not told the swimming pool was closed between four and six and was not told we had to pay 140 is for a sauna, otherwise hotel was great would go back tomorrow, well done to the hotel for the time my wife and I spent there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Value hotel close to the centre

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Hotel itself was quite old inside even from outside. Breakfast was good. Not too far from the city center. With offered price, it was good. However, rooms were quite old and AC in our room did not work, even though we reported they did nothing, also refrigerator in the room was not working too. A cleaning lady only cleaned our room once even though we stayed there for 3 nights. Did not understand why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Perfect for the short stay we booked ! Lovely spacious and clean rooms. Plenty to choose from at breakfast time. Staff were pleasant and helpful when we asked for info. Hotel is a 20 minute walk to the centre, so not bad at all for anyone who enjoys a stroll and would like to explore Prague. Would definitely go back and recommend to anyone going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fun experience

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: food great great cosmopolitan mixture of other guests staff really helpful
Cons: some confusion over e-mail numbers to use to reach reception before we reached hotel. We wanted to pre book dinner etc
Location: 200m from tramstop. 3 stops from castle
room a bit short on teaspoons etc WiFi patchy food great great cosmopolitan mixture of other guests staff really helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
good hotel with breakfast and gym/pool included in room rate. is about a 35 minute walk to the old square and 10 minutes to the palace, but you pass all the main attractions on the route anyway. and it has a tram line that stops right outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel for a great price

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for 1 night to recover from bad jet lag. The room was comfortable and the bed proved great for a good nights rest. The room was quiet and had everything you could want for this budget range, i had breakfast included but didnt go as i slept in and so cant comment on that. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool, which was deserted when i went there at 11 am, there is also a gym near the pool. I would happily recommend staying here if you want good accommodation on a budget, but have all the facilities of a big hotel. The staff also kindly allowed me to check out late for no extra charge and everyone was very friendly and helpful.