Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful hotel and service

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It is a small hotel so it felt cozy and comfortable. Service was outstanding. Housekeeping was excellent; view from the room was lovely.
Location: Easy walk to the Charles Bridge and attractions; restaurant on-site which just opened about 4 weeks ago and provided a very nice menu
Hotel was lovely; staff was very attentive. Check-in was fast and everything was explained to us. The room was lovely and service was exceptional. The concierge arranged dinner reservations and also the car service to return us to the airport. The staff made us feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel, perfect location

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The size of the suites and the location is impossible to beat
Cons: The street lighting from the Alley behind the Suite looking into the courtyard made it impossible to black out the room.
Location: Charles bridge and all the best cafes and restaurants in the city well within walking distance
A great find being so well located. The rooms exceeded expectation as did the staff. Made our stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pachtuv Palace-THE BEST!!!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything, so glad we stayed there!!!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Note-I would recommend visiting the very cool Marionette shop near the hotel, it is not commerical, all hand made marionettes,we bought two of them.
Staff helpful and friendly, sat talking to them about Czech sports and tourist attractions. Breakfast in the AM was great! So much history- Mozart and Casanova were visitors.To stay somewhere else and not the Pachtuv would be a crime! Very close to the Charles Bridge and other tourist sites, old town and the Jewish quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Grand Hotel with a Grand View

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: I really liked the view, the helpful staff, the location, and the room itself.
Cons: They could benefit from offering more for the included breakfast and opening an adjoining restaurant.
Location: The location is perfect. It is only 5 mins away from the Old Town Square, 10 - 15 mins from the Castle District, and 15 - 20 minutes from New Town.
I had arranged for the hotel to pick us up from the airport. They were very timely and courteous and we arrived quickly. Upon seeing the hotel, you can clearly see that this used to be a palace. The building is grandiose, and the location couldn't be better. There's a tram stop directly outside on an adjoining street making all travel quick. The room i included a living space, a bedroom, a bathroom, and a water closet. Our bedroom overlooked the inner courtyard, and our living room had a beautiful view of the river, Charles Bridge, and Castle District. The room itself was quiet and there was never any road noise present. The bathroom had both a soaker tub/ shower and another shower. The strength of this hotel is definitely the quality of its rooms. If you are planning to watch tv, our only english station wasn't working, but we never tried for long. The hotel provided us with a delicious glass of wine when we arrived. The breakfast was good, but the continental is essentially just a bread basket. You may be better served by going out into the town. The Old Town itself is only a 5 minute walk to the center. Our experience with the concierge was excellent as we recommended a delicious (but expensive option). Be sure to clarify your price range when talking to them. The only real downside is that there are no other activities, spa, pool to do, but the city kept us busy enough and the overall experience of the hotel is one that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Historical hotel in old town Prague

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The room, the location, the reception and housekeeping service.
Cons: The continental breakfast included only pastries, bread, and juice/coffee. The front doors lock late at night and you have to buzz for someone.
Location: Great central location to main square, Charles bridge, Klementium, etc.
Amazing palatial facilities. We stayed in one of the suites overlooking the garden and it was grand. It included a 4-poster bed (not the double twins set together which seems to be a sort of European standard, unfortunately), default linen change daily (not the default every two or three days linen change which seems to be becoming a standard everywhere these days), a study, a large bathroom with tub, a lavish mini-bar, a decent restaurant, responsive service. Lots of natural light but still private feeling.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg

Perfect hotel in a perfect city

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Its a top quality hotel for a reason. The history (Mozart's favorite place), location (stone's throw from the Charles Bridge), beautiful rooms, great staff and good restaurant made this a beautiful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Great palace hotel in central Prague

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We returned to Prague for a visit and had a great stay at the Pachtuv Palace. Beautiful hotel, attentive and friendly service, and the food at the cafe was wonderful. I would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, upscale hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great property with great value, my room was interestingly designed with rustic feel. The wooden beams are interesting and unique. I did have to request to change the room as the first room offered had an unusable shower with beams being right above the tub allowing a normal person only to bathe in the tub and not being able to shower. Upon request, I was moved to a different room with a bathroom having a different design and being able to shower standing up.