Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich

Sehr schönes Haus

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Die stilvoll eingerichteten grosszügig angelegten Zimmer. Das sehr sympathische Personal. Transferdienst und Chauffeur erster Klasse.
Cons: Ich hoffe mit dem neuen Restaurant kommt auch mehr Leben in das Haus. 24h Roomservice Champagner in der Minibar
Location: Sehr gut zentral gelegen um viele Sehenswürdikeiten zu Fuss besuchen zu können.
Sehr schönes Haus und sehr schöne grosse Zimmer. Äusserst ruhig und still, wer das mag. Zuvorkommender Service und freundliches Personal.Alles sauber und stilvoll. Leider war kein 24h Roomservice vorhanden, obwohl es so beschrieben und auch eine Karte vorhanden war. Für uns war das Hotel super zum schlafen, aber ansonsten schon sehr langweilig,quasi wie in einem sehr schönen Appartement. Wie gesagt, wer sein Ruhe mag, super aber wer es ein bisschen lebendiger mag sicher eher langweilig. Einfach nichts los.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, perfect location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: This is probably more of an American than European thing, but it would be nice to have conditioner (in addition to shampoo/soap/lotion).
The Pachtuv Palace was our last hotel during a 3-week trip through Europe, and it was the perfect ending to our trip (especially over the winter holidays). We got upgraded to a suite, which is pretty amazing: huge living room, separate kitchenette and dining room, large bedroom, a bath and a shower, etc. And it's not a typical boring hotel, but rather has a lot of character (it's from 1628 and they say that Mozart had stayed there) — so it's perfect for experiencing Prague. The hotel is just a block from the river and Charles Bridge (so right in the middle of everything in Old Town), but it is surprisingly calm and quiet inside the hotel itself. The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating and our rooms were always kept impeccably clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano

hotel di charme nel centro di Praga

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: la posizione i la piccola dimensione dell'hotel
Cons: E difficile trovare qualche cosa da migliorare
Location: non ci può essere miglior posizione nella citta di Praga-le cose più importanti da vedere sono tutte raggiungibili a piedi con una breve passeggiata
quatto giorni da favola in un hotel a misura d'uomo camere spaziose ove regna il più assoluto silenzio con il massimo confort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford

Very nice hotel situated close to Charles Bridge.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Very spacious room. We stayed in a garden view family suite that was both quiet and private?
Cons: Time it takes for hot water to arrive.
Location: Within walking distance to everything in Old Town.
Wonderful, spacious room with high ceilings. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only problem we experienced had to do with the amount of time needed to get hot water (it does eventually show up). Overall a high-end experience fairly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous 3 night stay!

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Terrific views of historic Prague from hotel window. Fantastic location. Great historic building with an interesting story. Extremely helpful team.
Location: Charles Bridge and everything in Old Prague Town Centre.
It is every bit as good as the top TripAdvisor reviews. We had a terrific stay. We were very well looked after by a great team. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Excellent Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015
An amazing stay- old world charm with new world amenities! Staff was very attentive, room was immaculate and the location can't be beat. Next time I am in Prague I will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Bellissimo Hotel in ottoma posizione

Posted Dec 13, 2015
L'hotel e' molto bello, la posizione ottima, il personale cortese e preparato
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

유럽에 있는 상상속의 내 집에서 묶은 느낌..합리적 가격의 로컬 부띠끄 호텔!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: 호텔 시설, 로케이션, 서비스(프라이빗밀착형&프렌들리), 호텔 캡(공항, 시내이동) 모두 굿
Cons: 조식이 일반 호텔처럼 부페가 아니라 브런치 레스토랑 스타일이다보니 살짝 적응이 어려웠는데, 미리 설명받음 좋을듯해요!
Location: 어메이징!!!!!!!!!!!
체코 가이드분께서 데려다주시며 "누가 예약했는지 완벽한 로케이션이네요" 이왕 가는거 다시 올지 모르는 프라하이니 중간 정도 방으로 예약했더니 펜트하우스같은 꼭대기 층의 방으로 안내... 루프탑이라 예쁜 다락방 창문 아래 있는 푹신한 베드와 정말 유럽에 있는 상상속의 내 집(?)처럼 현관문 열고 들어가 방문이 따로 있고, 화장실과 욕실도 따로 있고.. 1300년대에 지어진 고택을 개조했다더니 진짜 집이었어요. 현관문에서 보이는 창문 너머로 프라하성과 까를교가 살짝 보이고... 묶는 내내 진짜 중세 유럽을 약간 경험한 느낌이었고 그러니 푹 숙면했구요. 아침에 일어나 둘러보니 시내는 너무 가까우면서도 조용하고, 아침 산책길에는 안개 자욱한 까를교와 프라하 전경을 엽서처럼 담아갈 수 있는 주변도 넘 좋고.. 정말 꼭 다시 가고 싶은 곳이예요.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The location as it is almost next to Charles Bridge and easy walk to shops/ xmas markets and places of interest.
Cons: More breakfast options as if you are not keen on eggs cooked in various ways there is not a lot else on offer.
Location: The view from the front of the hotel is a real wow as it overlooks the river and castle, Lots of places of interest to walk to and tram stop nearby.
Not really sure how to review this hotel, as the location, comfy bed and bathroom with a bath is a10 but the rest is only a 4/5. On arrival we were told we had booked with Expedia and shown to what seemed to be the room that is only used when they are fully booked and nothing like the reviews. There was a lot of noise from outside the hotel late into the night and again in the morning. However we would stay here again despite not feeling valued customers, as we loved Prague and the location of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice historical hotel close to old town

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Very welcoming and knowleadgable staff makes you feel like at home. Amazing location, very close to the best restaurants in Prague and to all the tourist attractions.