Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel in a brilliant location.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Fantastic room (106), ask for this one for a perfect apartment style off of the nice courtyard.
Cons: Pricey, but you get what you pay for ...
Location: Location could not be better, literally a minute walk from Charles Bridge with the Metro station a further minute away.
Lovely hotel in a brilliant location. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was lovely, more like a mini apartment (Superior Room), with separate bedroom/bathroom, lounge/kitchen and toilet. Perfect if you like old-world charm as the rooms all had vaulted ceilings and the bedroom a nice four poster.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building, superb room helpful staff good facilities very good transfer from the airport
Cons: I really can't think of anything to write in this section as the hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in.
Location: Great location all Prague tourist attractions aithin 15 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bel hôtel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Très bel endroit, bien situé
Cons: agrandir les cabines de douche animer le restaurant le soir
Location: point de départ pour toutes les visites (à pied)
un peu trompeur à l'arrivée car cet hôtel a deux noms. très belle chambre, grande salle de bains (avec baignoire et cabine de douche) mais la cabine de douche est trop étroite. Très bien situé, et personnel aimable. dommage qu'il n'y ait aucun client au restaurant le soir, donc manque d'ambiance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Great holel in the best location ..

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: History
Cons: Food
Location: Best location near Charles bridge and the market
Great holel in the best location .. the staff were helpful and told us small details that helped us understand the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 5, 2016
Perfect space, beyond excellent location (can walk everywhere), staff was extremely helpful at any hour. Room service requests, within minutes. We will definitely be coming here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma.

Beautiful palace hotel in perfect location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Everything! The location was central to so much. We were able walk to all of the main sights of Prague.
Location: Perfect location, walk the Charles Bridge and the little village on the other side. Visit old town, the Palace ( long walk) and music!
We were greeted by friendly hotel,staff and led into a gorgeous room with the feel of a castle! We stayed in the Royal Palace Suite, and it was Royal. The breakfasts were quite good! The staff were very helpful. A special acknowledgement for Oskar, who greeted us each day as we came and left the hotel. He called us by name after the first day, and was curious, and interesting to talk to each day. Thank you, Oskar, for helping to make our trip,so memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, location and staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Incredible hotel -really does feel like you're staying as royalty at a palace!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Great hotel near to the Charles bridge

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Hotel has a great location and is within walking distance to a number of tourist areas. A few doors up from Hemingway bar (great for a cocktail!). Hotel is clean, with excellent room sizes. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clayton, CA

Elegant hotel in a great location in Prague

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, continental breakfast, charm of building
Cons: Air conditioning not very effective in the room, and furnishings could be updated
Location: Charles Bridge, lots of shopping, walk to Wenceslas Square, old Jewish Quarter
Beautiful building, extremely nice staff. Love the courtyard and balconies. Close (next door) to the Charles Bridge and ALL of the major sights of Prague. Very easy to get to everything. Great food at Cafe-Pub Experience right around the corner (ribs, chicken strips - amazing and cheap).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel near old city square

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was nice to check in late, as we arrived after midnight.