Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful hotel and service

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It is a small hotel so it felt cozy and comfortable. Service was outstanding. Housekeeping was excellent; view from the room was lovely.
Location: Easy walk to the Charles Bridge and attractions; restaurant on-site which just opened about 4 weeks ago and provided a very nice menu
Hotel was lovely; staff was very attentive. Check-in was fast and everything was explained to us. The room was lovely and service was exceptional. The concierge arranged dinner reservations and also the car service to return us to the airport. The staff made us feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pachtuv Palace-THE BEST!!!!!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Everything, so glad we stayed there!!!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Note-I would recommend visiting the very cool Marionette shop near the hotel, it is not commerical, all hand made marionettes,we bought two of them.
Staff helpful and friendly, sat talking to them about Czech sports and tourist attractions. Breakfast in the AM was great! So much history- Mozart and Casanova were visitors.To stay somewhere else and not the Pachtuv would be a crime! Very close to the Charles Bridge and other tourist sites, old town and the Jewish quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Grand Hotel with a Grand View

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: I really liked the view, the helpful staff, the location, and the room itself.
Cons: They could benefit from offering more for the included breakfast and opening an adjoining restaurant.
Location: The location is perfect. It is only 5 mins away from the Old Town Square, 10 - 15 mins from the Castle District, and 15 - 20 minutes from New Town.
I had arranged for the hotel to pick us up from the airport. They were very timely and courteous and we arrived quickly. Upon seeing the hotel, you can clearly see that this used to be a palace. The building is grandiose, and the location couldn't be better. There's a tram stop directly outside on an adjoining street making all travel quick. The room i included a living space, a bedroom, a bathroom, and a water closet. Our bedroom overlooked the inner courtyard, and our living room had a beautiful view of the river, Charles Bridge, and Castle District. The room itself was quiet and there was never any road noise present. The bathroom had both a soaker tub/ shower and another shower. The strength of this hotel is definitely the quality of its rooms. If you are planning to watch tv, our only english station wasn't working, but we never tried for long. The hotel provided us with a delicious glass of wine when we arrived. The breakfast was good, but the continental is essentially just a bread basket. You may be better served by going out into the town. The Old Town itself is only a 5 minute walk to the center. Our experience with the concierge was excellent as we recommended a delicious (but expensive option). Be sure to clarify your price range when talking to them. The only real downside is that there are no other activities, spa, pool to do, but the city kept us busy enough and the overall experience of the hotel is one that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Historical hotel in old town Prague

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The room, the location, the reception and housekeeping service.
Cons: The continental breakfast included only pastries, bread, and juice/coffee. The front doors lock late at night and you have to buzz for someone.
Location: Great central location to main square, Charles bridge, Klementium, etc.
Amazing palatial facilities. We stayed in one of the suites overlooking the garden and it was grand. It included a 4-poster bed (not the double twins set together which seems to be a sort of European standard, unfortunately), default linen change daily (not the default every two or three days linen change which seems to be becoming a standard everywhere these days), a study, a large bathroom with tub, a lavish mini-bar, a decent restaurant, responsive service. Lots of natural light but still private feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Great palace hotel in central Prague

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We returned to Prague for a visit and had a great stay at the Pachtuv Palace. Beautiful hotel, attentive and friendly service, and the food at the cafe was wonderful. I would highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to Charles Bridge and Old To

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel was great, our room was actually a suite in the eaves. Downside, however, the room is up 41 steep steps and the bathroom was very cold. However, the restaurant is excellent, the history and character of the whole place breathtaking! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very good hotel in prime position and with great history. Only minus point was lack of hot water to the room at times; otherwise the hotel was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Top floor is bird house

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: This is a boutique hotel. Old mansion converted to hotel. Our room was in 4th floor but elevator only goes 3 floors, the you exit to a exterior terrace, and climb up some stairs to 4th floor. Our room was big but ceiling has sides slanted-in because you are on the roof basically. We had one 10"x 16" slanted window above our bed that faces the sky, and another larger standard window on the opposite side of the room with a partial view of the river but it was nice to see it. We felt like two birds up here...The owners own a vineyard and most of the food is brought fresh, so it was very nice eating here. The croissants were the best I tasted in all my trip.
Cons: Perhaps cutting the one piece of structural lumber on the 4th floor so you dont have to lower your head to avoid hitting it...at least we thought it was kind of funny to see it....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel in a brilliant location.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Fantastic room (106), ask for this one for a perfect apartment style off of the nice courtyard.
Cons: Pricey, but you get what you pay for ...
Location: Location could not be better, literally a minute walk from Charles Bridge with the Metro station a further minute away.
Lovely hotel in a brilliant location. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was lovely, more like a mini apartment (Superior Room), with separate bedroom/bathroom, lounge/kitchen and toilet. Perfect if you like old-world charm as the rooms all had vaulted ceilings and the bedroom a nice four poster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

PEREFECT

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building, superb room helpful staff good facilities very good transfer from the airport
Cons: I really can't think of anything to write in this section as the hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in.
Location: Great location all Prague tourist attractions aithin 15 minutes walk.