Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai (American)

Good value basic comforts close to city center

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Good simple pension close walking distance to center. Very quiet with plenty of room, good size beds, and perfect temp/heat in winter. Would stay here again for value and location and no major issues, but a few negatives were: typical EU-style sewer smell in bathroom but didnt affect bedrm area; beds were comfortable but unevenly worn and need to flip mattresses. Soap and towels provided but bring own shampoo. Decent place for a cheap stay close to center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: 10 mins walk to wencelas square tram stop 2 mins walk.
Lovely room nice clean and comfortable. Great value for money. Would definitely go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Thr hotel has two buildings. The one on the right when facing the building that houses the reception is a dump. We were given a room there for the first night - couldn't sleep with young, party-goers opening and closing the door to the room area at all hours. There is absolutely no soundproofing on the floor (lights from the hall came through the gap between the door and the frame at full strength as iif the light was turned on inside the room). I have had a fair share of hostels and cheap accommodation experiences but this ranks as the worst re: sleep quality. After the first night, I talked to the front desk. The hotel gave me another room in the other building. The new room was in a much better condition than the first and the floor layout as well as the sound proofing were better. The showerhead holder was broken and other items neded fixing. However, no molds, drainage was good and water pressure strong. Overall, the property left me with an impression that the owner has given up on upkeeping the property and was barely covering the operating costs with young, partying clientele. Definitely a wasted opportunity in a good location in Prague.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably nice in a reasonable location

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
First impressions were very bad, the building reminded of a scene out of hostel. However the room itself was brand new and immaculate and the WiFi was excellent. 10 minutes walk to Wenceslas square, and the host upon check out was very friendly. Watch out for the restaurant scams around prague castle, espescially any place 99kc cheap goulasch. Also watch out for the currency exchange places, double check the rates and any fees they might charge, a lot of them are exorbitant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Perfect hotel for a short trip to Prague! Close to the metro and tram About 20 minute walk to the old town
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Klara, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room that i was given were diffrent that year ago they looked old there was a smell from ac and the toilet was really small
2 out of 5
by Hanieh from Ottawa

Not a great stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The beds are uncomfortable The reception is not friendly or helpful by any standards The wifi is poor in the room The walls are super thin, you can hear other people walk or talk next door I won't stay here again
3 out of 5
by Keith from manchester

2 star stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
There were lots of flies in the room and couldn't get rid of them, the lift was broken for the whole duration of my 4 night stay and we were on floor 4, it was a tiresome journey to our room twice a day and i suffer from Asthma too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, decent value, Excellent location.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Located a stones throw from Metro (I.P. Pavlova). And a 10-15 min walk from river. Nice bar next door, and breakfast available in basement. slightly thin walls but you'll get some sleep.