Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This is more a hostel than an actual hotel, the women in charge of the floor we stayed on would never leave you alone constantly wanting entry for no reason. Dirty, mold smell, horrible bathroom, beds half falling apart. Just terrible
3 out of 5
by Laurent from France

For trip with friends.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is a nice place to stay with friends for a little trip in prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great for Students and Families on a Budget

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Within walking distance to old town.
Cons: The ripped sofa really bothered me.
Location: Only a few blocks from old town.
The location was great, within walking distance to old town and had a grocery store in a mall close by. However, driving to the place and parking up the hill around the corner was very confusing. Also, we had to walk up narrow stairs to our room while carrying our suitcases. We would not recommend this place for those in need of an elevator. The sofa in our room was very old and ripped, but the beds were ok. Breakfast was delivered promptly at eight am, as promised, the bathroom was clean( we were given fresh towels daily), and the small kitchen area had a refrigerator. The staff was very polite and friendly. Overall, we had a great trip to Prague and enjoyed our stay at Pension Easy Journey. It is perfect for students and families on a budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels
This is a joke, not a hotel. I'm not recommending this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Cost effective lodging with no frills

Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels
It was very clean and the free breakfast although a bit small and lacking in coffee was pleasant. The metro is less than a 10 minute walk away and the wifi, although painfully slow is free. The staff had next to non-existent english skills and were only accessable by buzzing them from outside as there was no reception desk. The beds were very uncomfortable and the echoing halls were very loud in the room when groups of people came in late at night or early in the morning. We enjoyed our stay, but it is very basic.
2 out of 5
by María Blanca from Ciudad de México

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Cuando hice la reservación nunca se me informó que no aceptarían tarjeta de crédito para el pago, lo que desajustó mis finanzas en el viaje; tampoco se me informó que la calle donde se encontraba el hotel estaban reparando las vías del tranvía lo que no permitió que puediera llegar por este medio que es el que yo había investigado de cómo llegar, obligándome esto a tomar taxi. Al encargado del hotel únicamente lo vimos a nuestra llegada y nunca más supimos cómo encontrarlo pues no había una indicación en el edificio de dónde se encontraba la recepción. El desayuno fue terrible, pan blanco sin siquiera tostar, una rebanada de queso y una bolsita de te. Terrible en verdad el servicio, toda la noche hay ruidos, en una de ellas hubo un pleito en uno de los departamentos toda la noche. No es nada agradable,
3 out of 5
by Tomasz from Myślenice

dodatkowe nie przewidziane koszty

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel średni właściwie to mieszkanie w bloku malutkie i ciasne tak że przejść ciężko miedzy łóżkami w miarę czysto nie daleko centrum za pobyt miałem zapłacić 58euro za wszystkie osoby, a pan na miejscu doliczył mi jeszcze nie uczciwie 20euro za "łóżko dla dziecka" czyli składaną leżankę której nie było miejsca gdzie rozłożyć w tym pokoju ale zapłacić trzeba było żeby mieć gdzie spać i tak znajomi (dwójka dorosłych osób) musiała spać na jednoosobowym łóżku razem...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ta med egen frukost!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Helt okej med tanke på priset, och läge var bra och nära till restauranger och sevärdigheter. Däremot fruktansvärd frukost så rekommenderar att ta med egen då frukosten var någon form av godis och en liten förpackning pudding.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Ljungby

Övernattningsrum!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Att kalla det för hotell är väl att ta i. Mer ett övernattningsrum. Frukosten serverades på rummet ca. kl 8:00! Ingen dryck bara thepåsar. Vattenkokare finns dock. Lite vitt bröd, och lite pålägg. Vi hade väldigt varmt väder och utan a/c på rummet så blev det ganska svettigt. Vägen utanför är ganska trafikerad av både bilar och spårvagnar. Ambulans och polis med sirener passerar ofta. Störande är sova med öppet fönster. Som helhet ganska ok med gångavstånd till centrum. Nära till tunnelbanan och spårvagnshållplats.
2 out of 5
by Chandrasegaram

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels