Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfache Unterkunft mit schönem Blick über Prag

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Unser Studio im 5. Stock ist was für sportliche Leute. Einfach und schlicht. Das Bad stand nach dem Duschen unter Wasser. Die Heizung ist die ganze Nacht zu hören gewesen. Kein Frühstück , zum Glück tolle Cafés in unmittelbarer Nähe. Das Beste an der Unterkunft war die kleine Dachterasse mit schönem Blick über Prag
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

I have stayed in worse places

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: I spoke to reception in the morning, the lady was lovely, offered us a small refund and the room included breakfast, the studio didn't. so we stayed.
Cons: Initial communication was poor, but we settled. The shower ran water out into the bedroom. The lift didn't work on two evenings
Location: The location is good and easy walking distance of attractions and services.
I booked the studio with balcony for three nights. We received an email a couple of days before telling us about check in. We arrived at the doors and the mysterious boxes and pinned in the numbers I had been sent, so we could collect out key out of it. We tried the numbers several times, but they wouldn't go in and eventually the box locked itself and we then had a ten minute wait until we could try again. We tried the numbers again, to no success. We text the phone number we had been given to tell them and they replied after around five minutes, sending us a completely different number than the one we had been sent in the email. We collected out envelope containing our key and map and went on to the apartment. Our first concern was when we reached the floor of the apartment was that we needed our room key to open the main door to the room, meaning that everyone in all the rooms have the same key. We then went to our studio, but when we opened the door we just had a room. No balcony, no facilities, just a room with two beds, a table and a bathroom. I text the number again and informed them of this, after about fifteen minutes they replied telling me their studio had no water and was out of use. (I'm interested to know if this happens regularly) I checked my emails and I had received no notification of this, there was no note in the room either. The message said, I can either take the room, or I can leave. I'm sure it wasn't meant to sound as rude as it did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is good but horrrrible staff & hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015
The receptionist was so horrible she was rude and on the phone constantly and did not bother to help us out in anything. The breakfast is one piece of cheese one piece of butter and one piece of jam with bread and yogurt. The room smelled very rotten. The hotel staff leave at 1 pm. Check out is at 10 am!! They knock ur door and ask u to leave! U can only keep ur luggage there until 1 pm and u get scolded for it. NEVER AGAINNNNN yuck!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Gute Absteige, für alle die, die nur Prag sehen wo

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Wer sich mal eben nur Prag anschauen will und ein Schlafplatz genügt, für dem ist es was. Allerdings sollte demjenigen ein hartes Bett und eine eher bedürftige Ausstattung genügen. Von dem Personal ist allerdings keine Hilfe zu Fragen nach Tätigkeiten in Prag zu erwarten.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tonasket and the World

Get the Art Deco Suite

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Size of the room. Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: This in the old town area. Lots of restaurants and bars. Check out Lokal, but either go early or get a reservation, it is very popular with locals.
This review applies to one room only, the Art Deco suite. It is an older, two room suite. Clean and spacious. Beds for four, with two single hide-a-beds tucked away if needed. On the third floor of an older building, with an elevator that belongs in a museum. If you are not familiar with older buildings in Eastern and Central Europe, this Pension might not be to your taste. But if you like a huge amount of room, with a full kitchen (including clothes washer!) this is the place.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Maija from Pori

Prahaa helposti ja mukavasti

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ihana Praha! Hassu hostelli joka sijaitsee vilkkaan keskustakadun varrella. Kun pääsee yli porttikongin koleudesta, hissin vaarallisuudesta (hostelli 5 kerroksessa) ja rappukäytävän pimeydestä löytää hauskan ja nukkavierusti viihtyisän kattokerroksen hostellin. Oma wc ja suihku. Siistiä ja kodikasta. Kattoikkunat =). Avulias respatyttö ei paljoa englantia puhunut, mutta kaikki sujui hyvin. Respa paikalla vain aamupäivällä. Sijainti oli loistava eikä melu kuulunut huoneeseen.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Kristian

en billig hotel på central i prag

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
en billig hotel med morgenmad i central i prag. Det kan godt anbefales.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
gnnnnnnnnnnnnnnaaaaaaaah! gnnnnnnnnnnnnnnaaaaaaaah! gnnnnnnnnnnnnnnaaaaaaaah!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

mooi in het centrum, slechte kamer

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Douche was kapot, toen we dit aangaven bij het personeel werd er niet op gereageerd. Waarschijnlijk wisten ze dit al. Geen gordijnen dus vanaf 6 uur heel erg licht op de kamer. Bedden waren erg hard en met stangen die precies onder je rug liepen waardoor we niet echt konden genieten van onze nachtrust. Is op 5 hoog zonder lift
1 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Love from Stockholm

Dåligt och sunkigt

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet dubbwlb9kade oss. Det var en dålig service och ingen kompensation eller råd om hur vi skulle göra, gavs ifrån hotellet.