Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible hotel need drastic updating

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
When we arrived at apartment the instructions advised big red key was key to apartment, this did not work neither did any of the other 6 keys. We found a “security guard” but he too could not open the door. He phoned the hotel reception where we picked up the keys from and they were not very helpful at all, eventually the security guard managed to get us in the apartment by the bedroom door. I was travelling with my elderly friend who has breathing problems and we had to walk up 4 flights of steps to get in. The apartment itself was very dated, there was supposed to be two double beds but there were 12 single beds. There was damage to the door jams in the bathroom and the small toilet. In the bathroom there was a lot of damage to the door and damp bubbling of the paint around the door. In the small toilet there was a damp stain on the ceiling. In all the bedrooms there were no backs to the wardrobes except one which was hanging off. One of the kitchen cupboard doors was hanging off. At the entrance to the apartments all the wooden cobble stones were loose which was a trip hazard and again around the manhole cover they were all loose. On One evening about 18:00 my elderly friend went to the apartment, while my partner and I finished our meal, I received a phone call saying all the electricity had gone off. We left our meal and went straight to the apartment and tried to re-set the fuse box, but this did not work. I rang the emergency number and they advised an emergency tech
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Perfect for the price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Big apartment, pleasantly surprised. Good for the price paid
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from Syracuse

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't what we expected when we booked. With that said it was in a great location. Right in the middle of everything. Couldn't of asked for a better location.
2 out of 5
by Bad arrangement from Prague

Bad arrangement

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bad. Has to collect keys from another premise 30 walks from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very infusing check in policy and location.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Worst experience ever at a hotel booking with Expedia. This location was by far 2 stars and the condition of the apartment was deplorable. Holes in the doors/ damag d doors in the bathroom no sheets available the pillows and duve were dirty ( assuming urine or so) very co fusing location to find with no parking and to top everything off they gave at heck in in a plastic bag 1 bedsheet and a dirty towel. I was amazed by the lack of professionalism and customer service offered by this hotel. When asked what the bag is( they laughed and said that since I booked the same day they didn't have time to change the sheets etc. please be advised when booking. The cancelation policy is deplorable. It's amazing how Expedia allows certain businesses to advertise on xpedi a before checking the locations etc or having a high standard of customer experience. Would definitely not record this hotel/ apartment unless you want to have a sour taste in your mouth after booking. It took us about 1 h to check in and to actually get to the location of the apartment. Remember check in address its different than the actual location to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nicr apartment for a big group

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great location in the centre, security is top. Lots of space for a big group! However cannot make any noise after 10pm, too strict! Sofas were dirty with stains etc and there was a bad smell everywhere. Best part of the apartment was the space!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
You need to pick up keys from different location. There is no receptionist. No airport shuttle which is advertised to be there. Old windows so tram noise was very loud. Bathrooms could use a spruce up and floors were not clean. Apartment was large and a nice location by tesco. Walking distance to most major sights.
3 out of 5
by Raymond from California

Cons outweigh the pros

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
The price is great. The location is wonderful. That doesn't make up for all of the cons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai

Prague 2015 holidays

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Location and apartment size and comfort
Cons: Check in process information in advance Enforce all tenats to avoid noise after 10 pm
Location: Very close to many of Prague attractions
Good: Apartment is extremelly large and very well located at 5 minutes walk from Downtown. Bad: We had to check in in another location that was not informed to us in advance. Additionally there was no parking available and we had to park our car at about 10 minutes from the apartment. Anyhow, comfort at the apartment areas was good enough to clear these two issues. Worse: We had few young men in the apartment next to us that spent ALL nights partying until 5 am and literally we thought they were in our apartment.
1 out of 5
by Abid MALIK

Bad experience

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Ebookers
Not a value for money. The staff was found to be very arrogant and rude.