Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel: very efficient & friendly service

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: We particularly liked the light business lunch which was served to us in the bar area as the main restaurant was reserved for a group booking that day
Cons: The knocking noise which came at some times of the day, mainly morning, from the waste hole in the wash basin.
Location: Good location near a lively street market, BILLA supermarket and Republic Square, beyond which is the old town.
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel very good apart from one detail. The room was fine and air conditioning easy to control. Breakfasts offered a good selection. We had a light lunch in the bar area and found the two-course business lunch excellent and very good value. The Reception staff were very helpful and booked our car to the airport and helped with printing our E-tickets. The coffee bar at the front was a useful place to meet our friends who were staying at an other hotel. The only small problem was the drain/waste hole in the bathroom washbasin which started to emit a knocking noise after around 7.00-7.30am, probably due to water from other rooms going down the pipes. This awakened us twice so we kept the bathroom door shut. All in all, a very well-run hotel and positioned close to an attractive street market, BILLA supermarket and Republic Square, beyond which lies the old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nett

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Sehr nett jedoch stand in der Buchung nichts davon dass die Garage nicht inkludiert ist!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Awful! Don't waste your money on this hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Staff
We had two rooms reserved, one for my husband and I, and one for my kids. They gave us two rooms in two different floors. Rooms smelled like cigarets and I was told that they were smoking rooms when I called the reception but when I went down to change the rooms the receptionist told us that they were not smoking and she didn't want to change the rooms. I asked for an upgrade and I told her that we will pay the difference but she didn't even bothered to look. The view was just awful. All you could see was construction. I attached some images of the view from both sides. There is also an image from the shower which had a leak and a water stain on the ceiling. This is definatly not a 5 star hotel. It wouldn't get more than 2 stars in US. We stayed in more than 10 different hotels during this trip in Europe and this was by far the worst hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prague

Very bad experience. Weak response.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
On check-in: we reserved 2 rooms, one with a king size be, the other with 3 beds. The king size was actually less wide than a queen size. The other room had a "king size", and the third bed was a low quality, very narrow and faded matress on a squeking metal structure. We claimed forna better bed, but we got no solution. Also, they said that in Europe the official standard for king size was the one they have. That should have been clearly explained upon reservation. Day 2: the air conditioner metal grid installed in the ceiling falls down just when my wife was opening the closet. The heavy piece (probably 4kg, with cutting edges) almost hit my wife's head. I took pictures and went down to explain what happened. I said I wasn't there to make trouble. I just wanted to make them aware of the potential damage that could have done to my wife. They apologized and in the afternoon all they did was send us a plate with fruits. Some of the fruits were really not ripe. And they simply did not think that we were leaving next day, so we could not ever eat all that fruit in one day! I wonder what would had been their reaction if that had happened in the USA. I am truly disappointed. A Marriott should be much more than just nice accomodation and clean sheets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Walking distance to everything, all sites and restaurants! Near big square with local vendors! Supermarket and pharmacy right next door. Great staff and accommodations, roomy. Loved Prague!!!!
5 out of 5
by Meshari

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Its Excellent
5 out of 5
by Afnan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by susan from Montclair

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by THELMA from Buenos Aires


Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación y servicios . Sin dudas es un hotel para regresar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Nice Hotel, very well located

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Excellent Hotel in the nearness of the old city Great location Great staff Excellent breakfast