Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Hotel med super beliggenhed i Prag.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: beliggenhed
Cons: ensformig morgenmad
Dette hotel er i top når det kommer til pris og beliggenhed i Prag. De nyrenoverede værelser er lækre og man føler sig hjemme. Morgenmaden er ikke speciel, men der er de mest basale ting til at stille ens sult.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel by the river

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location is on the river close to everything ; hospital next door which was convient when needed Rx
Cons: Need more than 1 computer in lobby; also need printer next to computer; as is now you have to wait in line at reception to get your print outs
Location: Near all trams and metro; can walk to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitivamente no es un 5 estrellas, tal vez ni 4

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: Todo
Decepcionante el hotel. Para un 5 estrellas nos esperábamos otra cosa completamente. Las habitaciones son amplias pero viejas, así como las instalaciones. Las almohadas horribles, ni siquiera teníamos sábanas, sólo ponían cobertores individuales para nuestra cama king. En el baño el agua se salía de la regadera dejando todo el piso del baño mojado y el escusado tenía un botón roto. El desayuno sí estaba bueno y la ubicación también es adecuada, pero no volvería. El staff también deja mucho que desear, un día incluso les pedimos indicaciones para llegar al hop on hop off y nos dijeron que contratáramos el servicio con ellos, pero nosotros no queríamos, sólo necesitabamos direcciones para llegar y no nos ayudaron porque no lo quisimos comprar con ellos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leverkusen

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral und liegt direkt an der Molau. Diese Zimmer werden gerade alle renoviert. Wir kamen in den Genuss. Angenehmes zeitloses Design. tolles Frühstücksbuffet Bar nach einem langen Prag Tag zu empfehlen Gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the river close to downtown...

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel is in the middle of renovating now so u we experience some noise and paint smell ,car garage charge is 40€ day,once we wait for 1 hour for delivery trucks to move so we can enter inside... Our room was upgraded to river view that was nice... Bar staff are really nice and helpful... Hotel will be great after renovation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

도심에서 가까운 5성호텔

Posted Sep 6, 2016
카를교에서 걸어서 15분 정도 걸리지만 괜찮은 숙소입니다 커피포트가 없어서 갖다달라고 하니 당장 갖다줍니다 욕실이 정말 넓고 좋습니다 숙소 자체는 정말 괜찮습니다 바로옆에 있는 인터컨티넨탈 보다는 조금 못하지만요
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic location with quality service

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is located next to the river and within walking distance of all the major sites. Tour buses are available close by as well as riverboats. The area seemed quite safe. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and fluent in English. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are clean and well constructed. Ours had two sinks and lots of counterspace. Breakfast offered a large selection and the service was excellent. The train station is about a 20 minute walk away, which is doable, but I would recommend a taxi. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pleasant stay, few amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, helpful staff. Less expensive than what was available at the Intercontinental. Great location. Fantastic free breakfast.
Cons: WiFi is free, but unusably week in our room.
Location: All of Jewish Quarter. Short walk to Old Town Square where many tours begin.
Basic hotel experience. Room was pleasantly but minimally furnished. No writing desk and only one lounge chair but can stretch out on window seat with view of river. Nice bar/lounge. Did not use the restaurant. Staff was helpful. They paid for my taxi from the railroad station and added it to my bill (so did not need to change money for a short stay, although, Euros are widely accepted). BTW the DB train from Berlin is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel next to river.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Overlooking the river.
Location: Location is quite good. Only five minutes walk to the old town square.
Rooms overlooking the river are lovely. Other rooms weren't to the same standard but still were absolutely. Very clean. Staff were great. Plenty of choice for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The a/c of the room where we stayed at was not working. A technician came to check on it and reported to the admin that it was indeed broken. We requested for a transfer to another room or at least to provide us with a fan but both was not accommodated. No compensation was given as well. The customer service is highly disappointing for a 5-star hotel