Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

lovely hotel close to site seeing

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet and staff friendly
Location: situated just below petrin hill. 20 min walk to Jewish quarter and old town, easy access to public transport.
arrived late at night. staff brilliant very friendly and helpful. easy access to site seeing. breakfast was good variety and plenty. would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales UK

Exceptional small hotel with super staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: All aspects but particularly the warmth of the manager and sfaff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within easy walking distance of the city (and we are OAP's !) and the river/ Prague Castle etc
We spent a memorable short break here with our closest friends .The weather was "seasonal" but only added to Prague's amazing architectural wonders! The stay at this lovely hotel could not have been nicer.The manager Maria and indeed, the other reception staff Jitka and her colleagues could not have been more helpful and attentive. The warmth of their welcome was truly exceptional and the cosy bar was much appreciated after walking for hours around the city in sub zero temperatures! All of the hotel's amenities were 1st class with modern clean rooms, excellent breakfast choices constant hot water and warm rooms etc. It's ideally located close to, but not in the busy/ noisy tourist part of town. In summary, we could not have wished for a better introduction to the delights of this great city and would love to return to this hotel at some time in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A Gem in Prague

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Red and Blue was the perfect for a first visit to Prague. We paid a bit extra for a superior room and it was worth it. Our room was large and had lots of light from 3 different windows. A king-sized bed is always a treat in Europe and the bathroom was quite large with 2 sinks and both a shower and tub. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff were efficient and, generally, very friendly. Maria, in particular, was outstanding!
Cons: The included breakfast was adequate, with many choices. But we spent 6 nights and breakfast was exactly the same every single day. It's a nice perk if it's included in your rate/package, but I wouldn't pay extra for it if it's not.
Location: For us, the location was perfect. While public transit is a 5 minute walk away, we found the hotel to be centrally located and walked everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Katerina, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you in Prague soon again. Kind regards Katerina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear client, thnak you for your nice feedback! I am glad you had a great stay! Katerina
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Perfect relaxing hotel in Prague

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect. The hotel was super good and located in a quiet neighbourhood, still close to restaurants, cafes, shopping and only minutes away from the old town by tram or metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Hotel close to castle and charles bridge

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel provide breakfast and close to shops
Cons: Shower to be more user friendly
Location: Location is close to old town and place of interest
Staff is friendly and heipful. Breakfast is good. Able to get access to taxi to airport. Public transport is nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Prague Delight

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Great hotel, good location 15 min walk to old town , rooms spotless , staff extremely helpful
5 out of 5
by Jorge A from Murrieta, CA

Excellent hotel in a key location.

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel located just steps away from Prague main sites, the rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly. I was surprise to see that when my booking the breakfast was included, that was something nice, usually my bookings do not include breakfast
4 out of 5
by Goon Yong from Seoul, Korea

We had a good stay, nothing to rave about though.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
My family's experience at the hotel was okay. The breakfast was great. The hotel reception is not that helpful; they answer your questions and give the minimum amount of information but nothing more. They don't go out of their way to respond to people's needs. The location is okay; it's quite a bit of walk to go to main tourist attractions (20 to 30 minutes walk), but it's all walking distance away. We were there in August, so on really hot days, it was a bit tiring at the end of the day to walk back to the hotel. We had some trouble with the shower; we first thought we didn't have hot water, but finally figured out how to turn it on (It's quite tricky).