Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central Prague

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great location, nice rooms, good breakfast! We really enjoyed our stay in the Red Chair Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was simple and excellent. No fuss at any point with all service + friendly. Room was surprisingly big and bathroom modern. All very clean and towels changed. Good selection on breakfast buffet; sausages, bacon, cereal, fruit salad etc. Only thing missing was kettle in room, but so many places around no biggy and machine in reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Fab location. Great staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Ebookers
As we arrived at airport. We noticed we had left our passports in our room safe. We phoned the hotel, and they already had one of their staff members drive to the airport to hand us our passports. thank you so much guys. Need I say anymore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best value in Prague, very nice hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in an old building
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a little gem, not grand, but exactly what was required for a few days in Prague. Set in a 15th century house right in the middle of the Old Town it was so convenient for everywhere. The staff were so lovely, their driver Premysl picked us up from the airport and back again, and was a joy to chat to, with his excellent English and knowledge of Prague. A free breakfast was unexpected and very nice. Just a perfect size, cooked bacon, boiled eggs, cold meats, cereal etc - a classic continental.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax

Nice hotel near Old Town

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A variety for breakfast items
Location: Only 5 min away from the Old Town. The hotel is located on the street where it had few restaurants and café so there is a quiet place, away from store
The location is great, only 5 min away from the Old Town, but away from the busy streets of stores, restaurants, and pubs. Hotel staff were great and attentive. Their recommended restaurants were only 10 min walking and had great food at a reasonable price. The room was big enough for two adults and two young teenagers. The bathroom size was OK but the shower size was little cramp. Lighting was little dim but we had a decent size window. A/C in our room was plus when the temperature for our first day in Prague went up to 91 degree. Overall, we had a comfortable and clean room in a great b&b type hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice location, old building no elevator or AC

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It was a cold week so no AC no problem. Nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazingly-located hotel at perfect price

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic find in central Prague - literally 5 minutes from the Charles Bridge. Staff are super-friendly and helpful; the prices are cheap; location could not be better and our room was a large, loft-room with modern bathroom and A/C. I'll mention the staff again, as they deserve it, especially Alenka, who on her first night helped plan the next leg of our journey through her native Slovakia! If it weren't for them charging €25 per day for parking (I've paid less in London and New York!), it would score a 10/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Excellent location. Quaint little old town hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Great hotel. Breakfast served every morning was simple and nice. The only negative thing was what appeared to be a bloody footprint on the wall next to our bed.
2 out of 5
by Thomas from Ramat Gan

Good location nice staff but uncomfortable room

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable room no elevator no aircondition uncomfortable bed. No place for luggage.