Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

4 days in Prague

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Room cleanliness, staff ability to speak foreign languages.
Location: Very good location - right in the heart of the city.
Very good location - in the heart of the city, close to all tourist places. Very old building w/o elevator. Staff was friendly, but did not speak very good English. Breakfast was good, but served a little late - starts at 8:30 am. Room - good size, but not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Very well located. Staff does not speak english, very hard to comunicate. Dissapointing facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland/Australia

Excellent location and ambiance.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Their quick and positive response to all our emails and requests. We liked the location, the building and the friendly and efficient staff.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the wonderful, historic building right in the middle of Old Town. The friendly and helpful staff made us feel at home. The small 7 Angels restaurant provided excellent food and service without being expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
VERY central location, but hard to find if arriving by car. Not easy to get to Hotel as it is located in pedestrian zone. However once there it is awesome being in such a central location. Friendly and accommodating staff, nice breakfast buffet, no complaints from my side. Definitly worth staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

A hotel with character, in the heart of Prague

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was quiet, walls well insulated. We did not hear street noise and no one complained about our kid stomping around.
Cons: You cannot reach the hotel via a private car. Taxies are allowed but our friends had to drop us off two blocks away due to pedestrian zones.
Location: few meters from historical centre of Prague. Leisurely site seeing on foot, horse carriage tours, river boat tours, pubs, clubs,
The hotel is luxurious, yet homey, with the character of it's local culture. It's imperfections are minor and endearing. There is an outdoor atrium that the rooms look into with all-day restaurant service that we had to ourselves most of the time. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts and dinners were good. the tiny narrow street that the hotel was found on was amazing for anyone from North America.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to old town square

Posted Nov 13, 2012
very close to the old town square, and hence rather old in terms of layout and decor but thats part of the charm and being only 50 metres away from the square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Great Overall Experience.

Posted Oct 16, 2011
The Hotel was close to old town square without falling over tourists, it was very convenient. We were able to walk to most things. The restaurant was charming and romantic. The breakfasts were good. The room was fine, but the bathroom shower was tiny. Definitely would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht wirklich freundlich und sauber!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Zimmer sind sehr groß, Lage ist sehr gut, aber Bad wurde nicht sauber gemacht, die angebrochene Seife der Urlauber vor uns war noch in der Dusche, das Personal war oft nicht wirklich freundlich, z.B. durften wir für das Appartement für 4 Leute keinen zweiten Schlüssel haben!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
lit non fait (apparemment c est normale) l hygiène est déplorable. les point positif sont que l hôtel est très bien place et que l on dort bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel op top locatie

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Locatie
Hotel ligt op een hele mooie locatie in Praag. Kamer was prima en netjes in verhouding tot de prijs. Ontbijt erbij was ook goed geregeld. Ook vriendelijk ontvangst door personeel.