Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, Ohio

Great hotel for short stay in Prague

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Best hotel staff of any place I've stayed during our tour of central. The owner and staff went above and beyond in every respect to make our visit and stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southsea, UK

Cosy hotel in the heart of the Old Town

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Attention to detail. Excellent service. Complimentary drinks
Location: In the heart of the Old Town, close to good restaurants and bars, not far from the Old Town Square.
Had a wonderful 5 days in Prague and staying in the Residence Agnes was the icing on the cake! My husband had his 60th while we were there and staff booked us a table at a lovely restaurant - Mlynec and that morning gave him a bottle of bubbly and a decorated gingerbread! They also go through various places to visit, marking them on a map and are happy to book trips - we did the jazz boat on the Vitava river, which I would highly recommend and concert at the Spanish Synagogue, which was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The most amazing hotel experience!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were amazing and the owners attitude how people should be treated makes for the best experience.
Cons: The rooms on the top floor have the slanted ceilings which are hazardous. I just have hit my head 3-4 times.
Location: It is perfectly located. It is a very short walk away from the main city square. Because it is a little away from the action it is very quiet.
From the moment we got off the train Residence Agnes made our time in Prague the best that a hotel could. They provided a complimentary pickup at the train station and drove us directly to the hotel. When we arrived, it was like arriving at a friends home. We hadn't signed in or registered or anything but we where invited to have a seat in the lounge. They offered us a beverage (we choose the sparkling wine) and then walked us through the town on the map, highlighting places we needed to see, restaurant recommendations. They offered complimentary transportation to anywhere in the city we wanted to go. We only booked a standard room so our room was quite basic but comfortable. We were on the top floor so the ceilings were sloped which is a bit of a pain but we were on holiday and our room was just for sleeping. We spent lots of time in the lounge reading our books and enjoying a nice drink and some snacks after a long day of walking around the city (all drinks are complimentary). On our departure day, the hotel arranged for a driver to take us to the airport (this was not complimentary, it is quite far). But because we were leaving for the breakfast service began they packed a lovely breakfast for us that included a sandwich, fruit, some sweets and water. It was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rayleigh, UK

A superb hotel for exploring Prague.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, as was the bathroom. The breakfast selection was comprehensive and excellent. The staff were fantastic.
Cons: Maybe tea and coffee in the room? However, complimentary drinks are available at all times in the foyer.
Location: The hotel is an easy stroll from Old Town Square and from the river, but in a quiet street. The perfect location. Huge choice of restaurants nearby.
This is a great hotel. The staff are so obliging. Almost as soon as we'd booked, they were in touch to confirm our booking and see if there was anything they'd like us to arrange. They offered a pickup from the airport, which was a really good choice, as it got us to the hotel within 30 minutes, so we arrived feeling relaxed and ready to explore. (The public transport option seems to involve a combination of bus, metro and tram, so it would have been much more tiring.) The staff were really welcoming when we arrived, and breakfast was still available, so they encouraged us to take advantage of that, which we did. The room was the quietest hotel room we could ever remember staying in. We never heard any other guests the whole time. The bed was extremely comfortable too, so we slept more soundly than at home! The room and bathroom were absolutely spotless, and everything worked perfectly. The staff were always on hand to help, offering advice on things to do, and getting complimentary drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff Are Beyond Fabulous

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff is delightful and the level of service is what makes this hotel stand out. It is a small, boutique hotel you will not forget.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: The location is on a quiet street in Old Town Prague yet it is a short distance to walk to the Old Town square and most other places.
The hotel picked us up at the airport, gave us a welcome drink upon arrival and Clara explained the highlights of the city marking up a city map as she went. From there our four nights at Residence Agnes were superlative. We have never experienced a more caring staff who took care of all the details of reservations, driving us to locations as needed, offering free drinks every time we returned from our excursions. Breakfast is delicious, the rooms are lovely and the location is perfect for walking to almost anywhere you would want to visit. This is a gem and we hope to return sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, USA

Unforgettable & Extraordinary!

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Since this was my first visit to Prague and I was the vacation planner for 3 friends, I was looking for accommodations that included great service. Residence Agnes was the PERFECT choice! From the moment we walked in the door, every effort was made to ensure our comfort, pleasure, needs and whims. Laughter, wine, beer, snacks and smiles met us every time we walked in the door. Suggestions for dining, shopping, tour options and nightly concerts were excellent choices. Our room was spacious and very comfortable for the 4 of us. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. After a full day of exploring Prague, we telephoned the hotel and they sent a driver to pick us up. Extraordinary service, charm and genuine enthusiasm for our comfort and pleasure was their top priority. Prague is a beautiful city and we hope to return. Our 3 night stay at the Residence Agnes Hotel made our time here unforgettable and extraordinary. Quite simply, the BEST!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Excellent, welcoming service

Posted May 22, 2017
Our "after hours" arrival into Prague was no problem at all for our host and night desk supervisor "Richard" - he was delightfully warm and welcoming. Our room was comfortable and quiet despite being on the front of the hotel (Room 203). A pleasant well appointed breakfast was offered each morning as well as the afternoon adult beverage (or two). Our children greatly enjoyed themselves as well. Thank you again Clara, Ricàrd and an un-named associate. You were all wonderful.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Six (!) star service

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very clean nice hotel in the historical center of Prague with the staff and service exceeding all expectations every single day of our stay!
5 out of 5
by Justin

Wonderful hotel!!!!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was simply the best hotel stay I have ever experienced. The staff is attentive and goes far beyond expectations to make sure your stay is the best possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb hospitality

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a boutique style hotel and in itself is lovely however what makes this hotel outstanding is the hospitality of the staff. The best hosts ever. Truely memorable.