Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Small and friendly hotel near centre of city

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Excellent service from before we arrived (emails recommending restaurants etc.) to the moment we left (giving us fruit and wine for our long train journey and even a bottle opener!) They offered to drive us wherever we wanted to go, and whenever we appeared in reception we were offered drinks! The rooms were large and tastefully furnished, clean and quiet. Overall an excellent hotel, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surpasses Ritz & Other High-End Chains

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Residence Agnes is a boutique hotel in the heart of Prague. The customer service at the hotel is beyond fantastic, something that far surpasses anything I've experienced in any other country. The entire staff works together to care for your every need, and thinks beyond your expectations. We had a 4-person room, and it was large and comfortable for us and our 5 suitcases. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was very nicely decorated and a nice size. We had plenty of space to relax while we were in the room. The breakfast buffet was extensive and the food was amazing! They also had beer, wine and water for anytime you came back into the hotel, and it was pleasant to sit in the lobby area with other travelers. It was a nice, cozy, comfortable area to hang out in and get advice from the staff on things to see and do. Again, I want to say that the customer service and assistance you get from everyone there far surpasses anywhere else you could stay or have stayed! It would be a big loss not to book a room here if they have availability!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Warm and inviting hotel in Old Town, Prague

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Residence Agnes has the most helpful and friendly staff of any hotel I have stayed. They created an environment that made us feel at home.
Location: In the heart of Old Town and walkable to many cultural and dining spots. We visited Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Lesser town, and Prague castle.
Even before we arrived for our vacation the staff at Residence Agnes reached out and offered to help in any planning. They provided car service to/from the train station and for dinner in the evening. On arrival they personally sat with us, provided refreshments and help us plan our activities. Excellent! Residence Agnes provides a very inviting environment at the hotel which brought us back to socialize with the other guest. It could not have been a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Brilliant hotel. So friendly and generous. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service ever!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was perhaps the nicest and most helpful of any hotel I've ever stayed at, and I've had a lot of great experiences.
Cons: I banded my head on the chandelier a couple times, but that's it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. The staff was super!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We loved this hotel. Clean and nicely appointed. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast and drinks an added bonus. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Recommended a walking tour. It was pretty lame. Might have been the guide that day.
Location: A few blocks from town square. Very quiet location
Great location, wonderful staff, best breakfast of the trip, Tons of food. Greet you with a free beer or wine all day long. Happy to drive you around on short trips. Really wonderful place to enjoy Prague from. Book with confidence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Personal Service and location.
Location: The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk to main downtown (you pass the BakeShop on the way, MUST stop in and there's a cute gingerbread shop next door)
As soon as we booked our reservation, received a pleasant welcome mail along with offers to help make our trip more comfortable / memorable (flowers, tours, transfer suggestions). I needed to shorten our stay by one day as it was too late to make the change via Expedia but after check-in, Natalie and the rest of the staff at Hotel Agnes took care of everything for me to make it seamless! We initially booked a double deluxe room and they were able to upgrade us to a larger room for no additional cost for the remaining days of our stay. I loved how they took the time to understand what were our travel plans and how they could offer help. Our first night they provided a dinner suggestion and made our reservation. Then they additionally arranged transportation for us and the driver even walked us to our restaurant! The next day they arranged transportation for us to the train station so we could purchase tickets for the rest of our journey and again, the driver walked us to the train station and then additionally took us to the zoo. The breakfast in the hotel is great and I love that every time we entered they offered us drinks to refresh ourselves (gratis!). Upon check-out, offered us the option to take whatever food we'd like from the buffet (to make sandwiches, etc) for us to enjoy on our journey and then provided transfer to the train station. The icing on the cake, we left some toiletries in the bathroom and they even sent them on to our hotel in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Service

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Staff is awesome! Service well beyond expectation. They will do everything to make your hotel experience outstanding. We have never met a hotel manager, or staff, that perform at this support level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada, vancouver

Boutique hotel, pampered by staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel, great staff. Comfortable room, bathroom sink was below standard.. Too small. Tour that we got sold on was not worth it. Do your own. Ask them to drive you to castle and walk down.... Free shuttle a plus. Also decide on restaurant based on your own research. Tastes differ....I would go back, I enjoyed my stay there overall. A boutique hotel with staff that were putting a lot of effort. Overdoing it a tad I would say.