Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Small and friendly hotel near centre of city

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Excellent service from before we arrived (emails recommending restaurants etc.) to the moment we left (giving us fruit and wine for our long train journey and even a bottle opener!) They offered to drive us wherever we wanted to go, and whenever we appeared in reception we were offered drinks! The rooms were large and tastefully furnished, clean and quiet. Overall an excellent hotel, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surpasses Ritz & Other High-End Chains

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Residence Agnes is a boutique hotel in the heart of Prague. The customer service at the hotel is beyond fantastic, something that far surpasses anything I've experienced in any other country. The entire staff works together to care for your every need, and thinks beyond your expectations. We had a 4-person room, and it was large and comfortable for us and our 5 suitcases. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was very nicely decorated and a nice size. We had plenty of space to relax while we were in the room. The breakfast buffet was extensive and the food was amazing! They also had beer, wine and water for anytime you came back into the hotel, and it was pleasant to sit in the lobby area with other travelers. It was a nice, cozy, comfortable area to hang out in and get advice from the staff on things to see and do. Again, I want to say that the customer service and assistance you get from everyone there far surpasses anywhere else you could stay or have stayed! It would be a big loss not to book a room here if they have availability!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Warm and inviting hotel in Old Town, Prague

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Residence Agnes has the most helpful and friendly staff of any hotel I have stayed. They created an environment that made us feel at home.
Location: In the heart of Old Town and walkable to many cultural and dining spots. We visited Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Lesser town, and Prague castle.
Even before we arrived for our vacation the staff at Residence Agnes reached out and offered to help in any planning. They provided car service to/from the train station and for dinner in the evening. On arrival they personally sat with us, provided refreshments and help us plan our activities. Excellent! Residence Agnes provides a very inviting environment at the hotel which brought us back to socialize with the other guest. It could not have been a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Brilliant hotel. So friendly and generous. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique Hotel with service 2nd to none

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel with amazing personnel and service- about the best I've ever experienced. They offer wine every evening in their nice interior courtyard and a wonderful breakfast with a great selection of fresh things, eggs, drinks, pastries, cheeses, fruit, etc. etc. Would stay there again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best ever

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Never have stayed at a hotel where all the staff were so helpful, polite, friendly and accommodating. It was a pleasure to have stayed at Residence Agnes, and would highly recommend it. It even beats the 5* pluses I have stayed in just because they were so welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Vibe

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the B and B from Sep 8th to Sep 12th 2016. Initially when I booked I was n't expecting this to be a B and B place., this was the only disappointment when I checked in. Thereafter there was nothing less than perfect. The property, location , rooms, and the awesome service and the great friendlly staff. We were up graded at the check in and the room was spacious, tastefully furnished with a very functional layout. The checkin process was complete overwhelming with a welcome glass of wine and a detailed briefing by beautiful and charming Mikaylya. She made feel absolutely welcome and put us completely at ease in a new town. The next four days were a total treat with best breakfast, anticipating our every need, and welcoming us back with a glass of wine or juice whenever we came back to the hotel.The overview tour arranged by the Hotel in small pick up with 6 guests and a pleasant guide Barbara was the best introduction to the city. Whenever we asked for dining references or directions they showed us the way by going outside the hotel and walking a small distance to the intersection. The overall experience was like staying with our extended family and will be remembered for a longtime. Would strongly recommend to my friends and family from India. Many thanks to Frank( The owner) and his team of Mikaylya, Natari, Linda, the girls at the breakfast and kitchen.9Sorry for forgetting their names and also if I have misspelt anyone.) Must visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing experience!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly service, decor, central location.
Location: Central to a lot of sights.
This hotel has set a high standard for friendly and customer oriented service. We made the reservation early March this year for our October stay. We emailed the hotel with questions and Natalie was always quick to respond to any questions, arrangements for transportation, restaurant suggestions and reservations. Everything was perfect starting with our 4 hour van ride after a river cruise, welcome drinks, the pleasant hotel checkin procedure, dinner recommendations and transportation to the airport! Frank, the owner, Michaela and their whole team were always there and ready to help. They made our visit to the beautiful city of Prague a truly memorable experience in spite of the rainy weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service ever!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was perhaps the nicest and most helpful of any hotel I've ever stayed at, and I've had a lot of great experiences.
Cons: I banded my head on the chandelier a couple times, but that's it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels