Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location. Great Room.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Room
Location: Everything is in walking distance.
Great location. Large room with hardwood, very quiet. Staff very attentive (room was very warm - a tech immediately sent to adjust). Breakfast was more than expected. I really deliberated over what hotel to choose. I wanted quiet, not crazy expensive and in a great location, where I could walk everywhere. I found all of this in Bologna. I was pleasantly surprised and would not hesitate to book again, when in Prague.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Residence Bologna is in a very good location in the old town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City break

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel wanted paid again for our stay after about 10minutes off going back and forth they then confirmed everything was paid for but were quite roud during this conversation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Price location can't be beat

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Landmark after landmark min away!
Staff and location Was 10! Only minutes too astronomical clock and plaza with lots shops alone way. Charles bridge again min away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire

Lovely central hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Fabulous place to visit, just beautiful, will definitely go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: I was not given the opportunity to discover this.
Cons: Overall customer service.
Location: Well located to the Old Town Square and Charles Bridge therefore it is very well and centrally located.
Upon arriving at the Residence Bologna at approximately 21:45 and having to wait roughly 15 minutes to check in (during which I was utterly ignored by the male receptionist), I was informed that I would not be staying at the Residence Bologna. After demanding why, I was given no information or reason, instead I was just told "it's better than this place' a.k.a just deal with it and was merely presented with a map and given (borderline negligent) directions to my new hotel. As an 18 year old female traveling on her own (with a backpack almost as big as I am and a suitcase), I find it appalling that I was sent onto the streets of Prague late at night to locate my new hotel with next to no direction. Not only was this dangerous, but also posed further complications due to the fact I had already prearranged my transfer to and from the airport, meaning that during my short stay in Prague I had to waste precious time contacting my transfer company to inform them of my new hotel. Overall I was not impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Old hotel, not very well maintained. I stayed there for new year and during the 5 days there was no room service or even a telephone in the room. The restaurant in the hotel strangely only accept cash. It is not a bad hotel, but I wouldnt stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Lovely Hotel close to Old Town Square

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, nice room, beautiful breakfast room , friendly staff
Location: on a queit street but within a 10min walk to most of the sights.
Stayed in this hotel 17th December for 4 nights. The hotel is on a queit street but only a short 10min walk to Old Town Square. The hotel is a beautiful hotel with charm and with a beautiful breakfast room with a good choice of breakfast food. The rooms are spacious and clean, The staff were friendly and check in and check out was very easy. I will stay at this hotel again if I return to Prague and would highly recommend to family and friends visiting Prague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

My parents stayed for 4 nights Dec.1-5, 2015

Posted Dec 10, 2015
The hotel is well located, the room is clean and spacious. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of different choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Dec 9, 2015
For the price I paid I'd say it was good. The room was spacious and cleans. However, the receptionist when I checked in took about an hour. He is quite rude. Don't like him.... Just be ready when checking in could be a long line