Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster UK

Disappointing...

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Nice and close to tube
Cons: to provide toaster. Hot water to kitchen sink kettle that can plug in from worktop
Location: Lovely local places to eat (Corlino's especially) Nice and close to tube.
The room was nothing like on the photos. Was very dark even with curtain/blinds open. The kitchen was very very basic. no hot water to the sink in there and only a 2 plate electric hob. No toaster or grill. Even the kettle had to be plugged in at floor level as no worktop level electrical point. Overall very disappointing. Cant honestly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jacqueline from Scotland

Good Budget Accomodation in Prague

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here on two different occasions during my holiday and had two different rooms. Both were clean and had all self catering utensils I needed. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, you need to let them know in advance your arrival time as they are not 24hours but they will have someone present for your arrival. TV in each room but I didn't use it, internet connections were not great but this was not a problem for me as I spent little time in the room. If you are arriving at the airport you can take local bus 100 to metro station Zlicin and transfer to the metro and get off at station Krizikova - it takes just over an hour and the bus is every 30 minutes until about 11pm. The metro line is a 2 minute walk from the metro station. The apartment is about 30 minutes walk into Prague city, 20 minutes to Florenc bus station or you can take the metro a few stops. There are a couple of bigger supermarkets near the apartment and some late night local shops. Few restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walk and reception staff will give you some suggestions and introduction cards which will get you a little discount. If you are looking for budget accommodation in Prague and don't mind staying out of the center then this place is ideal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away From This Hotel - the Pits

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing!
Cons: new management that are willing to spend $$$ on maintenance, and basic guest comforts that you are entitled to
Location: we left disappointed
OK, we have toured for 4 weeks now in Italy, Austria, Czech Republic and France. We have paid between $30 to $70 AUS per night for 2-3Star rated accommodation. This Casa Italia Hotel was chosen in the same manner but disappointed us completely. The apartment was like an oven, their heating was not managed, the bath-basin leaked water over the floor and worst still, we endured 1 horrendous night with sewage smells wafting up into the bedroom area (which was accessed via a steep 'ladder' so our bags remained downstairs) The floors creaked & groaned with each step. In the morning, I discovered the bed sheets had numerous holes. Only god knows how the cleaner accessed the room to clean or change sheets! We did get a refund, but initially they refused. I had to threaten them with reporting them to the health inspector... now Expedia...is your online information verified or do you just accept what is said?
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The bed we had was broken. The room was extremely cold. There was NO DOOR for the toilet (it only shower curtain instead of the door). Overall the room loked nothing like the pictures they have on this site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jann from Hammerfest

ok deal appartments

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
All the reviews I read about this appartment place was different, and I got to see three of the rooms during my stay. The first one had a faulty toilet and the boiler was switched off so no hot water. The heat was not on so there was 3 degrees at night. But the second room was really nice. Everything worked and it was very spaceous. This place is perfect for couples, there is loads of interesting things in walking distance and it was quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Petr

Sleeping in backyard shed in Prague :-(

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We have received totally different room than was presented on the Residence Casa Italia web page for the type of the room we have been booking. The room was in fact kind of "shed" made from wood on a previous large balcony in backyard of the house. Bed was really not comfortable at all. Although I was confirmed by Hotels.com that I can pay my room by credit card this was not possible at the time of the arrival as the receptionist said, that their card machine does not work so I had to pay it cash. For the price we paid I am sure that I can find much more comfortable accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KARI M.

Viihtyisä pieni hotelli.

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Ebookers
Viihtyisä pieni idyllinen hotelli lähellä metroasemaa.Kaupat lähellä.Henkilökunta tosi ystävällistä.Rauhallinen sijainti.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Laurence M.

Séjour en famille

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Ebookers
La connexion Wifi a toujours été difficile à avoir. L'équipement de base est succinct en cuisine (pas de poêle ou de saladier...). Les autres résidents sont bruyants!!! Le personnel a été réactif lors de la fuite d'eau que nous avons détectée, mais nous n'avons pas gagné au change lorsque nous avons changé d'appartement: il sentait la cigarette et était beaucoup moins frais, la clim étant en supplément non annoncé avec 38° certains jours...Nous avons trouvé cela pas très correct de leur part.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander from Moscow

Отель для двоих.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Остановились на две ночи вдвоем. Номер уютный, кровать большая!