Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut & Germany

Close but quiet.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Second time staying. Hotel is 10 minute walk to Charles Bridge and 5 minutes from Prague castle and St Vitus cathedral. The street is very quiet at night, tredelnik and Glühwein right across the street. Plenty of restaurants on Nerudova also. The Wi-Fi was in and out during this stay but front desk acknowledged the problem and we overheard others from Red Lion across the street complain also do maybe it was the network. We had room 401 which was very large but you could hear the heating vent through the wall. We had room 203 in March 2016 and didn't have either of these problems. We will return for a 4th and 5th trip and even more. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely atmosphere

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel is in a busy street with lots of shops and restaurants (but isn't noisy). Tea and coffee making facilities, lovely bathroom, nice big bed. Very helpful staff and a lovely atmosphere. Less than a 10 minute walk to the castle and around 20 minutes to the other side of Charles Bridge so well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Spacious room, clean and very comfortable. Good location right next to the castle and good restaurants nearby. Staff very friendly and helpful! Only negative was the shower over the bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsclere

Great base for exploring Prague

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location - it's not in a mad busy area, but you are in a great area. Views from the top floor if you're able to get a room up top.
Cons: Bed not the most comfortable.
Location: The castle - turn right and you're almost there. Down the hill to the bridge and you're right in the old town for all attractions. Restaurants.
Situated a couple of minutes walk from the castle, this hotel makes a great base for exploring the castle or walk down the hill to the Charles Bridge and explore old town Prague. Lots of great little restaurants to eat at or just grab a beer and watch the world go by are right on the doorstep. We had a room at the very top which gives you great views across the rooftops of Prague. The rooms are basically furnished, it's not a luxury hotel but perfectly functional, plus the free wifi came in handy and the chap on reception was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel we have ever stayed in. We stayed here for our honeymoon and got the pent house room and the view, room, everything was so luxurious, amazing, and wonderful. We loved it. However, somethings that may make it no so wonderful. There is no parking. Side street parking only and even then it's incredibly limited, may park several blocks away. The hotel is at the very top of the cobble street - very steep. There are no elevators, we were on the fourth floor. But the view of the castle was worth it, the room was worth it, the charming amazing city of Prague was worth it, the bathroom was the most luxurious bathroom ever -there was a bodet, but no shower, only a tub. We had a huge loft in our suite. The bed was so comfortable, and the staff was so friendly. It's right next to shopping, restaurants, night life, everything. St. Vitus Cathedral is literally a 5 min walk. St. Charles Bridge and Old Town was about a 10 min. walk. Best hotel we've stayed out and would stay there again every time. Price was very reasonable too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very very good location, the staff is helpful and friendly, ok to stay,not expensive for this location,but a little cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
14th century building just gorgeous! So romantic we would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Overally OK except for two things

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it was OK, but there was no slippers which was quite uncomfortable to take a rest. Also, there was any drinks unlike the information written. Other stuffs except for the above was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosport, England

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Up the hill from Charles Bridge. plenty of restaurants nearby. Prague is a beautiful city and the hotel is on the outskirt so it's also out of the bus
We have stayed there before. this time we had an executive room. It was out of this world. it has got to be tried.... Like a home from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect hotel, perfect location!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We were beyond satisfied with our stay at the Green Lobster, and wish we had more than 1 1/2 days to explore the area. The hotel is perfectly situated in a historic building with character but all the necessary amenities. They helped us arrange a taxi to/from the airport, were accommodating of our toddler, and the cleanliness couldn't be beat. The doorman in the evenings, Yosef, fell in love with our son and the two of them became pals instantaneously. The friendliness of the staff made our stay extra special. We stayed in room 302 - highly recommend. I couldn't think of a better place to stay for a short or long visit to Prague. Stay here!