Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Big room, lots of natural light, great staff, great breakfast, and and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: 100 yards from Prague's Old Town Square. Nothing more to say.
4 star hotel. 5 star experience. 100 Yards from Old Town Square... Can't get better. And outstanding breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel très bien situé dans la ville de Prague

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Taille de la chambre, personnel de l'accueil, abondance du petit déjeuner
Cons: Discrétion des femmes de ménage dans le couloir le matin, ameublement plus moderne
Location: Près de la place de la Vielle ville, donc tout à portée
Chambre très spacieuse ; petit déjeuner abondant mais pas forcémment très bon (ex : oeufs brouillés fades) ; ménage fait peut -être un peu rapidement (ex : traces de dentifrice sur robinet laissé plusieurs jours de suite, poussière sur meuble). Femmes de ménage très bruyantes le matin dans le couloir. Mais personnel à l'accueil charmant et ne sachant que faire pour être agréable. Au global, séjour agréable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good position reasonable price comfortable

Posted May 5, 2016
Initially we were not given a very nice room and it was not what we had ordered. However when I commented they imediatly found us a much nicer room. They were refurbishing a lot of rooms so this may have been the reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt i byen

Posted May 4, 2016
Man kan gå til alt det er ikke nødvendigt at tage offentligt transport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pudsey, U.K.

Traditional Hotel Close To The Old Town Square

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The traditional nature, very good staff and the closeness to all that the Old Town has to offer.
Cons: Improve the quality of the in-room TV reception and the number of channels offered. Having a kettle, we would have liked tea and coffee to be provided
Location: Location is central; close to the Old Town Square, and, near to a good variety of restaurants, cafes and shops.
We were very impressed and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The maids were cheerful and efficient. The room was spotlessly clean and well appointed. The breakfast was described as Continental Breakfast, but was a very varied buffet style breakfast, offering both hot and cold food. All in all a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

A central hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Couldn't ask for more in terms of location : ) old town square and wenceslas square only a 2 minute walk away. Old Town is the place to be : ) Rooms were large, though maybe a little dated but extremely clean. Breakfast room was beautiful.. very elegant and food was basic but plenty of it. Overall great place and would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Residence Leon D'oro was a really great hotel to stay while in Prague. We had actually missed our flight and we were unable to check in until the day after our reservation and the hotel staff welcomed us with open arms. Staff was friendly for the most part, rooms were very clean. We had the family size room which could easily fit 4 adults and the balcony was a nice touch. Bathroom was very clean. The location is very perfect as well. It is about a 2-3 min walk to old town square where everything is. About a 10 min walk to Charles bridge, 25-30 min walk to the prague castle and st basilica. Many various restaurants both local and touristy to choose from. Overall great hotel and I would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Prague who wants to be near everything for a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salo

Siisti keski tason hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Hotelli hyvä ja siisti. Erinomainen sijainti. Aamiaistarjonta runsas .Henkilökunta asiallinen ja kohtelias.
Cons: Informaation kulku käynnissä olevista remonteista. Emme saaneet etukäteen tietoa asiasta. Tosin emme häiriintyneet siitä juurikaan. Moni muu asiakas k
Location: Hotellin sijainti loistava vanhassa kaupungissa.Raatihuoneen astrologinen kello,tori,jazz klubeja, ravintolat, kahvilat,näyttelyt,patsaat, konsertit
Praha matka kokemuksena hieno. Säilynyt arkkitehtuuri eri ajoilta. Moni muotoinen historia. Siisti kaupunki. Kulttuurin ja taiteen tarjonta runsasta laidasta laitaan. Turvallista liikkua jalkaisin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage in der Altstadt

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Die Lage des Hotels ist super zentral zum Altstädter Ring
Cons: Die Sauberkeit könnte ein bisschen besser sein
Große Zimmer, vernünftiges Frühstück, wenn die Füße nicht mehr tragen, ist man schnell zurück um etwas auszuruhen und dann wieder zu starten Wir hatten sogar einen Balkon im 5.Stock, mit Blick auf die Kirche gegenüber
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cagliari

Hotel in centro città

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Abbiamo pernottato in questo hotel vicinissimo all'old town square.. quindi zona centralissima di Praga, con un grazioso market artigianale proprio a pochi passi. Colazione continentale abbostanza abbondante. Camere pulite e confortevoli. Peccato per la mancanza di insonorizzazione nelle camere. Consiglio a tutti questo hotel.. ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.