Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Really great experience

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Pillows were lumpy. A tiny bit of attention to detail with the cleaning which was actually better than most places I have stayed.
Location: In the Old Town, barely a couple of minutes walk from the Town Hall in one direction and the bridge in the other. Around 5-10 minutes walk to metro.
I found this hotel and had booked a studio apartment for two nights whilst on a business trip. I didn't have an adequate map when I arrived at the local metro station and felt a little stressed finding the hotel. However, I was really pleasantly surprised when I went inside the unassuming door, the building is beautiful and very nicely decorated. I also had a free upgrade to an apartment with a kitchen, living room/diner, two bathrooms (one with shower, the other a bath with shower over), a double room and a twin room. I felt a little guilty to have so much space to myself but it was very nice to be able to sit and read in the living room with a cup of tea. The location is fantastic which meant that despite my busy schedule I was able to cram in a couple of hours of sightseeing around the beautiful city on foot. The staff were very polite, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great location and staff, charming suite

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Our suite (#9) was huge and very charming, quintessential Prague. Staff was great and location was amazing. Nice coffee shop/cafe next door.
Cons: Nothing, would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
Location: Amazing location. Heart of Old Town and 5 minute walk from the Astronomical Clock. Surrounded by shops and restaurants.
Great location and hotel. Our suite (#9) was huge and so charming. We even had a small rooftop terrace with great views. Staff was great. They gave us restaurant recommendations and called our sightseeing tour company when we had a question. They arranged our taxi back to the train station and we were able to put the charge for the taxi on our hotel bill. There was a nice coffee shop/cafe right next door. The location was right in the heart of Old Town and a 5 minute walk to the Astronomical Clock. Surrounded by shops and restaurants. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

그저 그런..

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
위치는 매우 좋으나 다시 방문하지는 않을 것 같음.. 낮 직원은 친절합니다. 밤 직원(남)은 그닥 친절하지 않더군요.
4 out of 5
by Nelsina from Paris

Superbe hotel au calme en plein centre ville

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Petit bémol : il n'y a que deux appareils pour une salle de gym sur un sol en cailloux.... Impensable d'y faire des àbdos. Literie trop molle, mais cela est une question de goût
5 out of 5
by Sek

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room is ok not as expected. Ground floor no view, Cable TV not working until got them to replace another box. They chased extra person for 30 euro per night and this was not expected also. Therefore total cost per night ended up more expensive than another apartment of similar grade
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Perfekte Lage, perfekte "Wohnung"

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Lage, Zimmer, Service
Cons: -
Location: Die Lage ist einfach sensationell. Zum großen Platz 10min, zur Karlsbrücke weniger als 10 Minuten und zum Schloss rund 30min Gehweg.
Wir hatten ein nettes Zimmer mitten im Zentrum von Prag gesucht und stießen auf die Residence Retezova. Das gebuchte Studioo entpuppte sich als eine frisch sanierte 3-Raum Wohnung im klassischen Stil mit 2 Bädern. Wir waren geschockt für solch einen günstigen Preis so eine tolle Unterkunft zu erhalten. Der Service war super und auch das Frühstück im angrenzenden Café war wunderbar. Rings herum gibt es viele Shops und Restaurants, die zum verweilen einladen. Wir nutzten noch den PKW-Service. Hier wird das Auto geholt und im Parkhaus vom Hilton-Hotel angestellt. Für 30€ hat man damit eine sichere und bequeme Variante sein Auto unterzubringen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by BYUNG WAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in the Old Town

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff and ideal space for families, or groups
Cons: Nothing !
Location: Old Town, Charles Bridge, Fabulous local restaurants
Great hotel, staff, location perfect for exploring Charles Bridge and Old Town, but slightly away from the Town centre which means it is only a 3 minute walk but very quiet. Staff are great, really helpful and very pleasant - good level of English. Coffee shop adjacent where you can have a good breakfast sells and brews amazing coffee.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Nottingham

Excellent location. Comfortable and clean.

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
The location in the centre of the old town is fantastic and only a few seconds walk into the main touristy streets full of shops, bars and restaurants. Immediately next door is a lovely little cafe that does good coffee and bagels for breakfast at a reasonable price. Despite being just off the touristy streets the apartment was completely silent at night. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the main square / astronomical clock, a 5 minute walk to the Charles Bridge and less than a 10 minute walk to the newer part of town with the designer shops and seedy clubs. We requested via the reception desk for a taxi to the airport for when we were leaving. This was a very reasonable 650czk. When we had got the taxi there from the airport on the meter, it had come to 720czk, so a good price booking via reception and the taxi was there and waiting on time. We didn't make any other requests at reception during our stay but there was always a member of staff present to greet us and bid us a good day and they seemed very approachable. I'm sure if we had raised any issue that they would have been accommodating. There were only really two small niggles. Firstly, the double bed had 2 single duvets on it rather than double. The second issue is the bright light from the TV standby light. This has had an unattractive plaster stuck over it but the light still leaks out of the rear of the TV and is visible reflecting on the wall. It is not over powering but is noticeable.