Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Low cost hotel near the center

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The price and the location.
Cons: Cleaner rooms and bathroom, better kitchenette
Location: Center of Prague at 20 minutes walk
The hotel is located at about 20 minutes from the center of Prague which is really nice! Unfortunately, the room wasn't really clean, especially the bathroom. The kitchenette was also disappointing as the mini fridge door was broken and really hard to close. The two cooking pots were dirty when we arrived so we didn't use them. The hotel is quite loud at night, but the bed was conformable. The TV wasn't working though. The staff is a bit rude in my opinion. While waiting in line at the desk office because my key card wasn't working anymore I was told that I was putting too much pressure by my presence in the room and was told that I needed to go wait somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anusha from london

3 night stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Prague for a romantic weekend, staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming and organized a late check in as we didnt arrive until late. A short walk from the centre of town, although it was not the fanciest hotel, it was great for the price, and the staff were very helpful. Would definately stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Choon yann from Penang,Malaysia

Nice!

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Strongly recommend to you!!! Friendly service and helpful. Very good location.The room very nice.wifi is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Days in Prague

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at reception, friendly and helpful. The main door which you need to get in and out of each night didn't work when using one of our keys, but there was three of us so we managed. Wi-fi didn't work in our room (on the first floor) so we were constantly having to go down to reception, where there was a connection. Very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Very nice stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015
It was a very nice apartment, with necessary amenities. Very good location, very helpful staff. Good facility for a good price
3 out of 5
by DrCecelia

Great Customer Service!

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Family of four on weekend vacation. The hotel customer service is excellent. Our flight was delayed by 7 hours and Simona responded to me straight away as I informed her along the way about each delay. The driver was still at the airport to transport us to the hotel tgat night (we were originally supposed to land in the afternoon). Front desk receptionists answered any questions we had with utmost courtesy. Though maid service was every day, tge hotel room itself was quite dusty and spider webs were present (my daughters are terrified fo spiders) and I had to kill two spiders; one of which was in my eldest daughter's bed and the next was making its way down its web next to her head. The customer service is what made our stay at this particular hotel nice. I would not stay again, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Excellent stay and good value

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Clean and value for money.
Cons: Reception hours
Location: Great, central location with the Old Town 15 minutes walk away.
Large, clean room although shower was a little small. No reception between 8pm and 8am, but easy late night entry so not a big problem. Great location, five minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and public transport. One slight problem was a lack of English from the staff but probably understandable given the Czech Republic's Eastern Bloc past (Russian being the main second language).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune,India

Review

Posted Aug 27, 2015
It was wonderful experience to stay - only thing which was missing is poor internet connectivity in my room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good value but uncomfortably hot in August

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Aircon is really necessary.
Location: Walking distance of most things.
We stayed in August and it was uncomfortably hot. There was a fan but it was just too hot and stuffy and was generally an unpleasant experience. Otherwise the location is good, the staff are nice and it's good value. The apartment is a good size, the shower was tiny, water pressure good, and the cooking facilities were poor.