Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent visit to our Hotel Rezidence Emmy. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us :). Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Hotel Rezidence Emmy. Have a nice Wednesday. Sincerely, Adela W, Sales&Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

Close to bus station.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Convenient to find the hotel. Close to bus station. Parking space behind the hotel is safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by AdeleW, Hotel Management
Dear Watt, thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review. I am glad you found the location of our hotel convenient to find :) We are pleased about your remark that the parking space behind the hotel is safe and the hotel is close to bus station. Once again thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and for choosing Hotel Rezidence Emmy in Prague. I hope we will see you soon again! Have a nice Tuesday! Many greetings from Prague! Sincerely, Adela Wurstova
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ameet from USA

What a 4 starry nightmare.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The so called "4 star" hotel served us stale breakfast. The hotel staff couldn't provide me with an adapter for American socket plugs. One lady at the reception said she was not aware and I have to come in the evening, and then when I came back later in the evening, the other guy put a box in front of me full of electrical equipments and asked me to find what I was looking for. Yeah great 4 star service. This place is far away from the city center. The rooms are decent sized but the wifi is so pathetic that you will pull your hair out. There is a strange concept of "change in service" at the reception where they will put a "15 min pause" sign, after which no one will talk to you and if you ask again, they will give you a stare and point at the sign. I asked for a beer at the counter and the lady in charge gave me a reply, "Please wait, I have to serve coffee to 10 people before getting you the beer". The bar was clearly understaffed. The breakfast they served was clearly not fresh and was not even eatable. My wife got an upset stomach after eating their cold salad. Luckily i just had the toasts. I have seen such kind of service and even worse hotels. But no one would dare to call and price themselves as a 4 star. Clearly a disappointment and a very bad end to my trip. The only good part was the cab I requested was on time and came with a fixed price to the airport (850 CZK)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Quit area. Not far from the city center

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Cons: Rooms need to be sound proof. The guy next to me was banging over my head all night.
The staff who checked us in was not helpful. We felt like we interfered in his privacy! Next morning the lady at the front desk was helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near hospital.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here because of the proximity to the hospital across the street. Clean rooms, good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room was extremely hot and uncomfortable. They only gave us one fan to help with the heat. The breakfast buffet was not very sanitary there was a bug in my fruit.
4 out of 5
by Helgi from Akureyri

A lot for the money you pay

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We spent three memorable days in Prague. Mostly picked the hotel because there is a car park but the hotel was quite nice. There is a nice restaurant and a bar near by. There is also a park for a walk just down the road. The hotel is far from the city center but taking a taxi is not that expensive, just remember to take the phone number of the taxi company because just taking a random taxi back to the hotel can be expensive. The only down side is that there is no air conditioning in the room and it was really hot when we where there.
3 out of 5
by Dheerendra from Roorkee, India

Reasonably good

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms without AC so July 18, 2015 evening was very hot and humid in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little far (20 min) nice hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is little far from the city center (Old/New downtown), still is 20 min by train and bus (or after midnight 20 min bus plus 10 min walking). Clean, affordable, decent breakfast, spacious rooms, large parking lot and friendly personnel. I think within its category is a good place to sleep and explore Praha. I cannot say nothing else but only good things of this place.