Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peter Brazil

Perfect!!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Orbitz
Great Location in a Great City !!! Perfect! Perfect! The Hotel gives you the right atmosphere for this great City, nice big rooms, clear and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas, USA

Nice hotel--right on the Charles Bridge

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: The chairs have no backs in them--no shower curtain--what is that about?
Location: Everything is nearby--you are on the bridge--the path to everything.
Very convenient to old town, lesser town, stores, shops, and restaurants. No air conditioning and a little noisy if you are on the bridge side with the windows open. Would stay here again--no question.
5 out of 5
by Anuj Gupta from New Delhi

Absolutely fantastic experience overall.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is great. the location is unbeatable. the rooms are large...old but large and well maintained. everything was good. i highly recommend. we were in a large group of 11 people and we never felt uncomfortable for a moment...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudie from Sydney

Lovely hotel close to the heart

Posted May 7, 2014
This was a lovely place to stay. Staff were charming and helpful. Communication before my stay was excellent. I had a marvellous view of Charles Bridge and the old town on the other side and the palace were only a short walk away. Loads of restaurants and interesting sights. Would highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by Jay from Germany

They Double Booked and Did Not Have a Room For Us!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Despite booking this hotel 3 weeks before our stay and both expedia and the hotel property having my contact info, when we arrived at 10pm we were told they had double booked and didn't have a room for us. We were told they moved us to another hotel and we had to walk with our bags 100 meters, which turned out to be more like 250 meters away and up some stairs. The new hotel was not only further away from where we wanted to be, but also it did not offer a breakfast buffet that was included in our room rate. Furthermore, the "replacement" hotel had no view whatsoever, in fact the only window in our room was to the interior of the hotel, the hotel we booked was at the foot of Charles Bridge and offered views of the bridge and the river. The "replacement" hotel room was a lot smaller than the rooms at the hotel we booked and the bathroom was half dungeon with a low ceiling tunnel leading to the toilet. Contacting Expedia didn't help at all, they not only expected me to pay international calling rates and waste my vacation time on the phone with them, but they basically told me it was between me and the hotel, and Expedia also lied saying the hotel would be charging me upon check out when in fact they had already charged me 2 days after I made the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Siegmar

What a find...

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on HotelClub
My wife and I bokked in for 3 nights. What a surprise!! A boutique hotel, nicely furnished, right in the middle of all the action, at the end of the historical bridge in the Lesser Town. Don't be misled by the name. It is all part of the old town. You don't have to walk more than 3 minutes to find a friendly eating place full of atmosphare. A buffet b'fast was included in the tarriff and the staff could not have been more helpful. The only place to be!
5 out of 5
by Ryan from San Jose, CA

Great Location and Spacious Room!

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
While the hotel is a bit tricky to get to, I was very pleased with my stay. The location is right next to the Charles Bridge (read up on the history of it, very interesting) so getting to old town is just a 5 minute stroll. Its also about a 15 minute walk to Prague Castle which looks impressive, but is not as interesting. As far as the hotel goes, the room was ver spacious. I'm talking 3 separate rooms! The decor is a bit dated, but the bed slept well, was large and comfortable. There was a living room and kitchenette (which I never used) and a large bathroom. In the bathroom there is no shower curtain so you will get the bathroom wet. After my failed attempt at the shower (and soaking the tile), I decided to take baths the next couple nights. The bathtub is also a jacuzzi tub, and felt good to have a soak after a day of walking in the cold rainy weather. I highly recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again. Also, the breakfast was good, but not a huge selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Rezidence Lundborg September 2013

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: A good hotel for quiet time and the location is convenient.
Cons: Shower screen (it is impossible not to flood the bathroom!).
Location: The Charles Bridge, Kampa island, Old Town and Jewish Quarter are all within easy reach. The Royal Gardens and Castle are a short tram ride away.
We have travelled to Prague many times believing it to be one of the finest cities in Europe. We were not disappointed on our most recent visit. The city was surprisingly busy with tourists (late September) which has an up and downside. The Lundborg was a good enough hotel (apartment like), but I would say it felt more 4 star than 5 star. The breakfast provided sufficed and was enjoyable. There is an evident lack of hotel facilities but we were aware of this before we travelled (the bar was in permanent darkness). Good for quiet time after a tiring day. The suite we had was of a good size (we were in 12) although the view was to the back of the hotel (this was ok as at least it offered some privacy). Staff were pleasant and blended away in the background (not intrusive). Good location for exploration (as good as the Old Town Square which we have stayed at on a number of occasions). Tram and metro links nearby. On a final note, the beds and bedding are so comfortable (they didn't look it, but were just great!).
4 out of 5
by KC from Texad

Almost perfect

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
I loved the hotel, clean, nice, great location, nice friendly staff The only negative was there was no shower curtain and water got on the bathroom floor. Other than that it really was great. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
For me, this is the best location to stay. The hotel was lovely as were the staff who were always pleasant and helpful.