Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Great location and large apartment

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed as a family of five and the for the price we paid I don't think there would be a better location as the apartment is a minutes walk from the main square. The nearest Metro stop is a five minute walk away by the main shopping centre. The only downside to the apartment was that there was no iron in the room and when we got one from reception it was a non steam iron and pretty useless. That is a minor niggle though and I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone visiting. We would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Great hotel close to Old Town Square

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: This hotel is very close to Old Town Square, restaurants, shopping...pretty much everything you want to see in Prague.
Great location, clean and spacious. It was a little difficult to find originally, but once we found it check-in was quick and smooth. It was a little noisy from night street noise, but not unbearable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GO just for the chandeliers

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed two nights. Loved this hotel. Booked a ride from airport and they were there waiting. Easy check in. Big bathroom, good water pressure and huge windows. Loved the chandeliers in each of the rooms. Lots of space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large rooms, great location.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, deluxe suite was very big, but our room overlooked the street and it was EXTREMELY noisy until about 4am every night. Not sure if there is a bar or a dance place below the rooms, but very difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

If your in Prague to party then this is your hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The size of the apartment was awesome! Great for six of us and a toddler. The location was close to everything
Cons: The night club noise until 5am was a bit much every night. We slept with noise cancelling headphones on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
only downfall was noise level at night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay in Royal residence Ungelt!
4 out of 5
by A A from Luton

Royal Residence Prague Halal Food

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location but very noisy because of the nightclubs opposite. So if you are a family with young kids then you may want to avoid as it goes on till 5 in the morning. The hotel itself is located very central. And is a five minute walk to palladium shopping centre or about 10 minutes to the main centre. As muslims we looked for halal food which was available at Hallal Fast Food or Barkat which is very close to the centre and very well priced. Two of us ate for £18. We also went to El Emir lebanese which is also all halal. Food was ok but service was slow and it is not cheap here. About £25 a head. The Czech people are very friendly and welcoming. The city is very clean too. You can get a tourist bus around the centre. You can get the ticket for 300 Korona but 400 if you pay at the kiosk. its always worth negotiating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Romana, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and for your comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Great hotel, great staff and perfect location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Old character and charm
Cons: Be ready for lots of street life at nights. We loved it.
Location: Walking distances to most sites
Hotel is in the Old Town with great access to most of the sites of interest
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Romana Jarosova, Sales manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay in Royal residence Ungelt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels