Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Young Kim

Apartment Room

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
There is a club or something right below the room I stayed, but it was on Sunday so it was closed. I'm not sure if it is noisy at night or not. The room was tiny. The shower was only cold water. No hot water came out. There was no reception so you have to either call them or go to the hotel right next to the apartment to check in. But the price was low, so I get what I paid. The hostel personnel was very kind over the phone. The receptionist at the hotel right next to the Stag was awesome!!! She was kind and genuine :)
3 out of 5
by Marc Bass

Overnight at Stag

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels
Not a bad overnight stay and hotel was in good, clean condition. Not a good place if you want an early or quiet night as there is a 'club' underneath which was in swing until about 4am although heavy sleepers probably wont have to much of an issue! Also, right at the top of a spiral staircase 4 floors up so a bit tricky with our heavy suitcases! However, that said, a great location though as only a few minutes walk from the centre of town so on this note perfect! Overall, a good, clean 6 out of 10 in my opinion...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

will not recommend

Posted Oct 16, 2011
it has noreception area because of this i could not get hold of anybody connected to the hotel .stag is on the the third floor. you have the walk up the stairs on the outside from the ground to get to room. the stairs looked like a fire escape stairs . the hostel has five rooms and they are actually on the third floor of a building whose lower floor is a strip bar .it is noisy late at night because of the music from below. the internet site for stag says they pick people from the rail station but this is not true. the site gives out a phone number and when i called it , somebody whoanswered stated he used to work there years ago and it is his personal number and therefore could not help me.they claim they have wifi but my brother cant even use his own personal laptop as he cant get a signal in the room .they claim they provide free breakfast but no.they dont have a restaurant . .hotel stag is like a pension . all you get is a room with a bathroom. nothing else . dont expect anything else .if you r looking for a pension or hostel,this is ur place but if u want more it will disappoint you . their site claims a lot of things that they dont offer. expedia should have known things like phone number on the site that are not valid . i even called expedia prior to leaving for prague , about contacting them about being picked up at the rail station and expedia could not even get hold of stag . that itself is a bad sign .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Not for everyone ....

Posted Aug 10, 2011 on Hotels
As many have said, this pension has its rooms (4 or 5) located above a strip club. The main issue is - you can hear the music from the strip club in the room - and it goes till about 4am. I spent my evenings out late - and once home was not bothered by "background" sound - but I know many others who would be unhappy. It is somewhat connected to a larger hotel which is extremely helpful in giving the keys, and providing any help one might need. The room was generally fine and clean. The price is great. A very beautiful young woman came to collect the money for the room one morning - she seemed really nice and easy-going. It is a well run set-up, with no worries about dealing the hassle of that somewhat accompanies other semi-private set-ups. Internet signal was not strong enough to use in my room (#4), but think it was probably fine in other rooms - and could use without a problem in the hallway outside. I like that a number for texting was left for asking any questions. For those interested, I don't think the club is a very good one - not for quality of girls, service, or value-for-money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

perfect location, not for old people

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels
there is a small stairs that you would suffer to take your bag up
2 out of 5
by Keisuke from Malaysia

Room for XXX above the night club

Posted Jul 31, 2011
This is not a hotel, but just one of the rooms above night club and I guess rooms are mainly for the guys who come to Prague for STAG DO. It seems the owner of the room and night club is the same. If you are lucky, you could enjoy techno sound untill AM 3:00 on the bed in your room and could see professional ladies around midnight at the entrance. Definitely, not for families with kids nor fresh couples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stag Penzion in Prague

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
It is cheap and cheerful. If you want to sleep, I suggest different one, or earplugs as it is located over a strip club ;) On the positive note - owner gives 50% discount for all the drinks downstairs ;)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was very well situated, but that was actually the only good thing. Stripclub that is downstears makes sleeping impossible and if you travel alone, it is scary to come to the hotel when it´s dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Right above a strip club.

Posted May 27, 2011 on Hotels
It's a little confusing to find, but it's not a bad place. It is right above a strip club, so not the best for getting a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay.

Andres Bonomi

Posted Sep 1, 2010
Excellent.