Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA/Ukraine

Very nice hotel close to all historical sites

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel ,clean,comfortable, resonable price .Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice location on historical street

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great services right from booking shuttle pick up before my flight. Staff are friendly and helpful. Quiet location and walkable to all major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C. MEL

Perfect hotel for our requirments

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Lovely little hotel , well located with great helpful staff . Excellent breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from DC

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location: The Castle, of course, the Lobcowicz museum, the Loreta church, St. Nicholas church, Trams 15 and 22 to Old Town, and Shakespeare & Co. bookstore.
Despite an unassuming exterior, the hotel is surprisingly roomy, and includes several extras (a roof garden, an upstairs lounge with Wi-Fi, original artwork). The property is nicely done, with vintage and modern features, and my room had a long vestibule and dressing area that made it feel more like a suite. The premises are very quiet, despite being on a touristy street. They serve a nice breakfast. Hotel staff were very helpful, arranging for a post-stay airport transfer, the use of their Wi-Fi lounge while I waited for the driver, and translation of Czech keyboard (of all things, the @ symbol is just out of reach to US keyboard users). The only drawback is that the street gets crowded as the weekend approaches. But the steep hill and narrow road keep traffic to a minimum, and it's an easy walk to both the Castle and the Little Quarter. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very Nice and Close to Castle

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Orbitz
The place does not look like much from the outside but the inside of the rooms are unique and extremely comfortable. The staff were some of the most helpful people we have met since visiting the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, u.k.

Conveniently situated, comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Character, comfort and convenience, plus location, all at a reasonable rate.
Cons: Accessibility for disabled, but this might be tricky due to the age and nature of the building.
Location: Near the Castle and all main attractions, but quieter than the town centre. Plenty of cafes and shops nearby too.
Small hotel close to Prague Castle and also in easy walking distance from the old town. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Charming, helpful staff, good buffet breakfast. Might not suit some elderly or disabled people as the are steps and stairs to reach the lift, and the bath was a bit tricky to climb in and out of. Otherwise couldn't fault it and would happily stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel of historical interest

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel within short distance of palace. Lovely staff who couldn't do enough for us and our 6 year old daughter. Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection varied and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake District, UK

Excellent - in nice part of Prague below castle

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Location really good - nice reasonably quit but very atmospheric part of Prague just below castle. Rooms were very good.
Cons: Breakfast was a little expensive so we breakfasted at nearby cafes
Location: Excellent location - quite but interesting part of Prague just below the castle.
Recommended if you want a hotel in a nice central part of Prague and are happy to dine out - a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

In the heart of the city

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, amenities, buffet
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Nearly all of Prague's major attractions are within a 15 minute walk of the hotel (Mala Strana, Prague Castle, St. Charles Bridge, Old Town Quarter)
Wonderful hotel on a beautiful street in the heart of Prague. 5 minute walk to Prague Castle. 10-15 walk to St. Charles bridge. Fantastic staff that speaks English. Nice breakfast buffet was well worth the cost. Spacious room with all the amenities that you could ask for. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I will book this hotel again when I return to Prague in the future
4 out of 5
by Mario

Great

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Temp controls could be better