Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal, quebec

Nice comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Walking distance to Prague castle (10 minutes uphill) and 20 Minutes to Charles bridge. Wonderful boutique hotel, friendly & helpful staff. We had the breakfast buffet on all 3 mornings. Good selection of hot or cold items. We were in a garden room at the back, so it was very quiet. There is an outside staircase so be prepared for it as there is no lift, however the staff will help you with your bags. No problem for us as it gives you a feel for the weather before you head out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Haus mit Atmosphäre und historischem Flair

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Nette Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption
Direkt unterhalb der Burg und sehr zentral gelegen ein toller Startpunkt für einen Prag-Aufenthalt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hampshire

Great location in Prague

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful hotel near the Prague castle... Very comfortable and welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Good hotel in a nice location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice room, friendly staff, good location.
Cons: More effective fan in hot weather.
Stayed for the weekend in September with my husband. The location of the hotel was nice: Nerudova street is beautiful, lots of restaurants nearby, and good location for walking around to both Prague Castle as well as Charles Bridge and the Old Town, but away from the busiest hustle and bustle. Our room was spacious and very clean. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the room was a bit warm despite the fan (but the weather was very hot).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Free England

Location,Location,Location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The room which was large and had a lovely wooden floor and ceiling. The staff at reception, especially the man, who was excellent. The location.
Cons: The air conditioning (a portable appliance that wasn't effective).
Location: The location was the best part of our stay, the castle is about a ten minute stroll from the hotel (it's up a very steep hill though)
The Golden wheel is a lovely old hotel that is situated in a great location near to the castle and far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the Old town, we thought it the nicest area in Prague. The hotel staff are friendly and welcoming. The only thing that wasn't to our liking was the hard matress but that seems to be normal in some of the European countries we have visited. We only had breakfast in the hotel once and you had plenty of choice from a buffet style menu. Our room at the front of the hotel could be a little noisy during the night(with the windows open) so l would recommend a room at the back of the building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Helpful staff and lovely hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
All staff we encountered were helpful and friendly, with check-in and out being quick and efficient. Room was large with a beautiful en suite bathroom and a huge bed. Unfortunately the mattress was very hard which made for an uncomfortable night's sleep but otherwise it would have been perfect. Quiet, safe area and excellent location for the castle and Charles Bridge. Would recommend to friends and visit again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location near Castle and lots of restaurant

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location near Castle and lots of restaurant. Nice spacious room with good amenities. Staff were very friendly and even gave us a welcome drink with biscuits in the room. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We liked the location of the hotel and its design. The breakfast was very nice. Cons: the air conditioning unit in the room on the top floor barely worked, so it was a bit uncomfortable to sleep at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location - Boutique hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful and the management goes out of its way to provide very good service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Muy bueno

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Buen personal, la habitacion cumplia con todo y era limpia y el colchon comodo, habitacion grande. Bien ubicado el hotel, con super y casas de cambio al lado, el personal muy amable, en general disfrutamos nuestrs estancia