Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with huge rooms in the middle of everything

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Walking distance to main train station / new town / old town which was perfect. Castle hill Is a little far from where hotel was located but nonetheless wasn't an issue. Complimentary welcome drink was a nice touch. Rooms were spacious with a small dining table. Hotel is located just 2 mins away from powder tower and municipal house. Metro is 3 mins away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

An okay hotel in Prague!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel picture is the picture of the courtyard. Either a new hotel or a refurbish. Comfortable and clean suite but ear pounding construction since 8.30 am. Female staff never smiled and always stern. A young lady Jana at reception on checkout was particularly rude. Charged extra for a 30 minute delay in checkout. No issue with that but the manner in which she spoke and her attitude was despicable. She should not be working in the hospitality industry. I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Excellent hotel in a very good location.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Very modern, clean and the staff were very helpful.
Location: The hotel is not in the busiest part of Prague, but close enough to walk to the places of interest or catch a tram if you wished.
We travelled to Prague with friends and were both upgraded to a suite. One of the best rooms we have ever been in. The only trouble we had was the room was too warm as the air conditioning wasn't working properly. However they did correct it very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food excellent, All Door men very welcoming

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: food and very comfordable beds and very grand and welcoming Doormen
Cons: reception staff
Location: perfect
Went to this hotel for 4 nights after reading reviews, the breakfast food was wonderful we were on half board but was told half board was 2 courses but on 4 th night we were told it was 3 courses so were dissappointed we found this out last night of our holiday break as we had paid alot of money for this hotel .I Booked this hotel over the phone WITH EXPEDIA ,he got our transfer to hotel mixed up with the wrong date we were arriving on 8 th and the email he had it written down we were arriving on the 9 th ,so i spent 2 hours dealing with this that is why i wanted to speak to book my holiday speaking to someone so i made no mistakes then they get the wrong date , I thought it was all sorted but when we arrived at prague airport no one there to greet us as we were told that the driver had arrived and waited 2 hours but our flight had not left london so i dont know why the driver was there that time also I was VERY DISAPOINTED that we were not upgraded as it was my husbands SPECIAL 60 TH birthday AND HAD READ HOW PLEASED PEOPLE WERE BEING UPGRADED,.The reception staff did Not greet as in a welcome manor and even when we were leaving there was no thank u or did u enjoy yr stay or even have a good flight home i dont think they even said good bye ,But the door men were 1st class ,I sound like im moaning but this is a 5 star hotel and we paid alot of money .I will not travel with expedia again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The staff really were exceptional, Nicky and his fellow Doormen were always ready to help with directions and advice.
Cons: Air-con on the mezzanine floor of the suites, Breakfast tea and coffee were poor but juices were good and so was the Prosecco so easy choice to make!
Location: Your right on the doorstep of everything, Prague's a brilliant place to walk around and explore so the location of the hotel is never far away.
Fantastic Hotel very close to the centre of everything, the staff were excellent, helpful and professional, the room was fitted out very well, we had a suite with a mezzanine floor for the bed and bathroom which got hot, in March, so might be a problem in Summer. The Spa and the garden were undergoing refurbishment when we were there, it'll be nice to revisit when its all completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manlius, NY

Nice hotel. Misled by its 5 star rating.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: I loved the bedding....super comfortable. It was clean as well.
Cons: Customer service could be improved--when a problem arises.
Location: Walking distance of everything!
The hotel is a nice hotel. However, I didn't feel that it was deserving of its 5 star rating. Unfortunately, we were without hot water the day before we left. I was "trapped" in my hotel room for 2 hours while they worked on the problem. Finally, I was given the key to another room on a different floor so that I could take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel to stay at in a central location.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The location, the breakfast, the room size
Cons: The cleaners should learn not to touch peoples belongings and move them around. The drains should be cleaned before new guests arrive.
Minus a few small teething problems, this hotel was a great choice. Check in was really easy and fast, the room sizes were generous and the location was fantastic. I reported a couple of small problems and they were dealt with straight away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

It's nice hotel close to Mall and old town

Posted Feb 18, 2017
When I arrived I take long time for check-in and my friend room it's not ready he still wait to they clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel was nice and location was great. Room was nice bed was a little uncomfortable, and pillow menu didn't offer what I was looking for (temperpedic pillow), over all nice place and would return!
5 out of 5
by Paul

5 Star Hotel, Great Experience

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel, Great Stay, Definitely Recommend