Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I had a great experience in this hotel. Close to everywhere :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great value

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Value, breakfast, location (away from the city so a little quieter at night), staff.
Cons: Not sure if extras like shampoo, soap etc. were available on request as I didn't need them. Rooms wouldn't be suffer from being slightly updated
Location: Grocery stores nearby, public transport very close, bars and restaurant options are near as well.
Couldn't be more pleased with the value. Only a 15 minute walk to Old Prague and an even shorter journey there if you want to ride the Metro. Breakfast was quite satisfactory with a variety of options, and the staff are absolutely wonderful. The hotel even sells you public transit tickets which makes that even easier. Very pleased with the stay especially considering the rate on Expedia. I actually extended my stay twice as I enjoyed the city and was so pleased with the accomodation. If I return to Prague I would be more than happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath. UK

Good hotel, helpful staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: We liked just about everything
Cons: One minor irritant. The quite intrusive piped music at breakfast. The same unpleasant night club bongo drum musak first thing every day.
Location: Good location. Some reasonably priced pub restaurants within a few minute walk. Good bus and tram service to the city centre.
Overall, we had a pleasant stay. The staff were helpful, everything was well run. The hotel is situated on a side street so it is not a noisy location. Although not in the city centre there is a good bus service on the nearby main road, and a frequent tram service from the main road at the top of the street. Breakfast is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to a tram link to the city

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: In a nice quiet part of the city, great facilities, helpful staff.
Location: Close to a tram link which gets you into the old town within a couple of minutes
Had a great stay at the Three Crowns, staff were friendly and very helpful with all of our queries. Room was clean and comfy and all facilities worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean tidy but old fashioned.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Modern reception but dated rooms.Had requested a queen bed but on arrival got single beds pushed together but mattresses did not meet in the middle because of the wooden frame around the beds. Room was dark , only one window and dark wood paneling on walls didn't help. Asked for another room but was told no room were available at which point asked to speak to a manager. The manager stated that the hotel was fully booked but did get us another room with a queen bed. The new room was the same layout as the original room but had two windows so room was brighter. Rooms were large and clean and bed was comfy enough, bathroom quite modern compared to room apart from the poor shower facilities. Overall good big rooms which are clean and comfortable but outdated decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Posted Oct 12, 2015
I THINK, HOTEL CAR PARK IS EXPENSİVE. İT MUST BE FREE. AND WHEN I MAKE MY RESERVATİON I WANT TO SOMETİNG. THEY DİD NOT MAKE İT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Nice clean hotel near public transport

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hotel was excellent and staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good and filling. The rooms and the bedding were very very clean the only thing if you are there when it is hot they have no air-conditioning and the rooms do get hot. It is very close to the public transport and using the public transport it is easy to navigate the city we took two children with us aged two and seven and they loved it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast city

Three crown is a joke.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
No available room when we check in. Moved to another hotel and promised us the next day there eill be one but of course theres None!!!we have to stay in a very noisy room where they moved us for our entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
is a good hotel, renovated in part, with good staff, near the dowtown in tran
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Slightly out of the center, but good value

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Clean. Good value. On a tram line.
This hotel is on a side street off the 5, 9, & 26 tram lines - about a 5-7 minute walk from the tram stop, so a bit of a hump if you have luggage, but not a problem if you only have a small bag. A roller bag should be fine - sidewalks all the way. Clean, high ceilings, big windows. Staff is competent but busy and brusque. Very loud on the weekend as this is a party area - bars up and down all the streets. On the flip side - lots of good food and bars nearby. Good value