Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice antique hotel!!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Breakfast is good. The rooms has a nice antique feeling. The staff was very helpful. I wish the room had A/C just because we are used to sleep with it. ( we were there in august) It's not very hot but we slept with the windows opened. Overall I liked it and I would definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated dirty bed coverings etc.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good breakfast but old and stained bed coverings. Could use an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is gorgeous Which is built in 1915 but still keeping a good condition. The location is far from dowtown but u cam reach the city by public transport easily. The food in hotel is good with attractive price. Strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Angelisa

Nice hotel. Easy acess to public transportation

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our room and bathroom were large very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and how close the hotel was to public transportation. Our stay only wasn' t better because of the mattresses - all 3 of them were really unconfortable.
5 out of 5
by James from Vancouver Wa

Charming boutique hotel n suburbs

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 or 6 times I have been a guest here. My favorite hotel in Prague in the suburbs
4 out of 5
by Lazarov from Timisoara

Beautiful classic style Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful furbished room , classic style , relaxing neighborhood , good breakfast , very warm and cosy feeling .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Where are we?

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Having 2 separate bedrooms, the breakfast, and the price of the room.
Cons: The phone socket in one of the bedrooms was coming out of the wall. That needs to be fixed!
Location: Nice quiet residential street. Got to the palace area in 20 minutes. It was pretty interesting driving through the non-tourist areas of Prague.
After a long day of touring Prague, my dad, young son and I drove to the hotel. It was dark, around 8pm, and I used my GPS to get us there. After 15 minutes of driving, taking various streets, venturing further away from the center of town, I was getting nervous because I did not know what to expect. We drove onto a street in a residential neighborhood and Viola! there was the hotel. My first thought was "How quaint!" The reception staff took us to our room which was located in another buiding across the street. The lobby of that building was dark so once again I'm like, what on earth is going on. But the place was perfect because it had 2 separate bedrooms and a bathroom. The one bedroom was really like a living room with a pull out couch. The couch-bed was hard, but my dad managed (he was happy to have a TV in the room). My son and I slept well in the other room. The place was super quiet. The breakfast was great, very tasty, and there was something for my picky son to eat. The price of the room was very affordable. Overall a good place to stay. It is about a 20 minute drive away from the city center, but if you have a car (and a GPS is an absolute must unless you read the Czech language), it is very manageable. In the light of day, I could see the hotel is located on a nice tree lined street in a residential neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Miguel

Nice and quite hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for two days. The ocation was far from the city center. However, we had a rented car and used it to go to the old town. Great breakfast with fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Art Deco Beauty

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Great, quiet location and nice Art Deco design. Room was in a modern annexe over the road but room was very comfortable and well equipped with air con
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hotel was out of the city centre but this was easily reached but bus and subway. Very quiet.
A beautiful, period Art Deco hotel in a quiet area on the outskirts of Prague. Nice restaurant with great local dishes helpful staff.