Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice antique hotel!!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Breakfast is good. The rooms has a nice antique feeling. The staff was very helpful. I wish the room had A/C just because we are used to sleep with it. ( we were there in august) It's not very hot but we slept with the windows opened. Overall I liked it and I would definitely recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated dirty bed coverings etc.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good breakfast but old and stained bed coverings. Could use an upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is gorgeous Which is built in 1915 but still keeping a good condition. The location is far from dowtown but u cam reach the city by public transport easily. The food in hotel is good with attractive price. Strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Where are we?

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Having 2 separate bedrooms, the breakfast, and the price of the room.
Cons: The phone socket in one of the bedrooms was coming out of the wall. That needs to be fixed!
Location: Nice quiet residential street. Got to the palace area in 20 minutes. It was pretty interesting driving through the non-tourist areas of Prague.
After a long day of touring Prague, my dad, young son and I drove to the hotel. It was dark, around 8pm, and I used my GPS to get us there. After 15 minutes of driving, taking various streets, venturing further away from the center of town, I was getting nervous because I did not know what to expect. We drove onto a street in a residential neighborhood and Viola! there was the hotel. My first thought was "How quaint!" The reception staff took us to our room which was located in another buiding across the street. The lobby of that building was dark so once again I'm like, what on earth is going on. But the place was perfect because it had 2 separate bedrooms and a bathroom. The one bedroom was really like a living room with a pull out couch. The couch-bed was hard, but my dad managed (he was happy to have a TV in the room). My son and I slept well in the other room. The place was super quiet. The breakfast was great, very tasty, and there was something for my picky son to eat. The price of the room was very affordable. Overall a good place to stay. It is about a 20 minute drive away from the city center, but if you have a car (and a GPS is an absolute must unless you read the Czech language), it is very manageable. In the light of day, I could see the hotel is located on a nice tree lined street in a residential neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Art Deco Beauty

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Great, quiet location and nice Art Deco design. Room was in a modern annexe over the road but room was very comfortable and well equipped with air con
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Hotel was out of the city centre but this was easily reached but bus and subway. Very quiet.
A beautiful, period Art Deco hotel in a quiet area on the outskirts of Prague. Nice restaurant with great local dishes helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel just outside the chaos in Prague

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff and reception were A++++ Food in the restaurant is amazing, and very reasonably priced Vintage furniture added to charm of room and hotel
Cons: Not anything major. Really pleasing stay
Location: Location is out of Prague a bit, but is close enough to go in via the train (good for not having to drive in the centre of town, as its chaos)
Great older traditional style hotel. Extremely friendly and helpful staff happy to go the extra mile for whatever you require. Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Picturesque neighborhood, easy access to Prague. Wonderful restaraunt. Lovely room. Quite a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Nice out of the way Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Out of the way with free parking
Location: Once you get into the city...lots to see and do...very beautiful city and lots of rich history to view and enjoy
Had to search for the hotel as it was labeled differently from original booking - GPS did not find it immediately but otherwise once we found the location was pretty nice... Was out of the city centre so had to take both a bus/tram to get to city centre but only took around 20-30 minutes and was fairly cheap costs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Staff helpful but charged twice!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Staff were helpful on arrival and moved us to different room. Room had blood on floor but worst its obvious they aren't used to dealing with Expedia as even on presentation of invoice saying the room was fully paid we were charged again without my knowledge. Beware!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel for accessing the centre of Prague

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel was elegantly furnished, we were in the "overflow" building which was nice too but without the elegant theme! The Staff were super helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was good and substantial. The centre of Prague was easily accessible from the hotel taking about 30 mins using public transport. This was the nicest of the four hotels we have stayed in during our trip, all being in the same price range.