Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Nice hotel, good location, pleasant staff.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: location, staff, confort
I really enjoyed staying at Sax Hotel. The hotel is very well decorated with authentic details. - Location is very good, better than staying around the old town, I loved walking across the beautiful Charles Bridge everyday on the way to the hotel. - The breakfast is really good. - The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The first night our room was super cold and the heater was broken, when we called the reception, they changed the room right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

5 minute walk to Prague Castle

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was great (a lot of variety) to start the day. The suite we stayed at was complete with tv, laptop, hair dryer, slippers and other basic hotel necessities. Strong wifi signal even if you're a few meters away from the hotel. Very near to restaurants, Charles Bridge and Prague Castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Nice bathroom
Cons: The girl of reception was a bit haughty
Location: Excellent location, quiet area close to the Charles Bridge
We greatly enjoyed this hotel, we arrived early in the morning and were able to check in then. The room was modern and comfortable, with a huge bathroom. The breakfast was ok, not my personal taste but lots of options nonetheless. The only disappointment was once we returned home, the hotel had taken some money out of my bank account without saying why- I emailed them and they told me it was because of things we had taken from the minibar, although we had not taken anything. This seemed a bit of a con, because for all I know they might have just been trying to get a few extra pounds out of me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice hotel good location

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Nice hotel, good location. The staff was friendly but could give more info on what the hotel offers when you check in. Breakfast room was super nice but breakfast was so so. Beds very comfortable. Charged 3euros to rent a DVD for old movies. It should just be an extra perk with the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Contemporary hitel in quiet location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Excellent free Wifi coverage. Use of laptop in our room. Good size Premium family room . Away from central tourist area but close enough to walk
Cons: Breakfast staff more alert. Beds and kid's sofa beds were not very comfortable- too firm. No tea/coffee/kettle in room
Location: Round the corner from castle, square nearby has lots of restaurants/cafés/bars, and trams to take you places, Charles' bridge is just off the square
Generally ok, service not brilliant as seems to be only 1-3 members of staff around most of day. Generally kept clean and tidy, nice decor. Breakfast ok but service is slow and have to keep asking as food and crockery kept running low, tables not cleaned before next guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Retro brilliance

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Design, Spa (extra cost), roof terrace
Cons: Roof terrace was a bit too small. The area just before the terrace could be opened up to extend it a bit more.
Location: Charles Bridge, Castle, many small pubs/bistros round about.
The retro feel to this hotel makes it a place you want to be in. Staff were knowledgeable and efficient. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The roof terrace was a bit on the small side, but other than that this was a fantastic hotel to stay at and the design features in our room and all the public areas really took us back a few decades to the 60s/70s. Absolutely brilliant. Location was well placed within walking distance of many attractions. We also took the opportunity to use the private spa (additional cost) after a hard days walking round Prague which was a really relaxing way to unwind. It was a unique experience and one I would recommend to anyone wanting to make the place they stay a bit more unusual than the norm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshhire

BEAUTIFULLY DIFFERENT!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The rooms where very clean and comfortable and we had a good size bathroom. The choice and quality of food at breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Tea and coffee in the room would have been good!
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the Castle, Churches and Cathedral. But also this area is a real find in its own right...lots to explore.
I took a long time choosing a hotel for our break in Prague. This one really stood out from all the rest...quirky 60's, 70's theme it looked fabulous. The reviews where excellent as well. When we arrived we were not disappointed, it was way better than we even imagined. It was a definite WOW moment when we walked into the lobby...this continued when we walked into our room. A wall display unit across one wall, with a wonderful collection of 60's,70's, 80's ceramics. This theme was carried out across the hotel, so it was fun going from floor to floor looking (and photographing) at it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Fantastic! I will definitely go back there next time I am in Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Cons: Could upgrade some of the gym machinery and hair dryers.
The hotel and it's staff are great! Personally loved all the quirky decorations and found it very charming. We booked a double room and it was huge almost like a suite. Had a giant king bed, bathroom with shower and tub, a sitting room that had a desk, table, tv, dvd, etc and a entry hall with a nice big closet. The hotel breakfast was great too! You get to order from a menu and eat from the buffet. The gym is 10 euros per couple for the entire stay so keep that in mind. It's quite small and other than the treadmill the machines feel a bit vintage. I don't know if they were trying to go for vintage with the old bikes and elliptical (an the hair dryer) or if they just need to be upgraded. Either way everything worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Lovely hotel near everything

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a lovely stay. Big breakfast selection, polite staff, everything within walking distance. We had a lovely stay