Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very clean and convenient. The best Hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Volcano Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Majid, thank you for choosing Volcano Hotel for your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and in case you will come back to Prague we hope you will stay with us again. Best regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Horrible

Posted May 25, 2017
No air conditioning. The staff was rude and there were spiders crawling from the windows as we had to keep it open due to extreme hot inside the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a horrible experience

Posted May 21, 2017
We came in and the front desk girl said that the room should have air condition and the remote is in a room. She told us she cannot wake up the person and let us be awake in extreme heat. Then she said that there will be some compensation back which never occurred. The front desk staff were equally worse next AM. They told that the rooms have no air conditioning and confirmed that the other girl had no idea what she was talking about remote and air conditioning. We had to keep the window open and chances of getting bugs were very high. Just will never come back to this weird, middle of no where and worst customer service place ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect hotel for travellers!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The price for the room, the facilities, and the clean room with lovely lighting and a warm bed.
Cons: n/a
Location: While there is the Luziny mall nearby, it will take you a while to get to the main city area.
Amazing hotel! Checking into a warm, pleasant room after a cold day was simple and quick (extra special thank you to the lovely, understanding reception girl) and like I said, the room was spacious, clean and very warm. Along with free internet, gym and a wonderful buffet style breakfast, I couldn't ask for more in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice, serene hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice small hotel in the outskirts of Prague city centre. Staff very polite & helpful. Excellent brand new modern room, clean toilets but the shower ffittings installed very low (elbow level) that me & my sister always ended up burning our skin especially if we were running the hot water. No ramps for luggages on 2nd floor which I think is very important as all visitors carrying a luggages and lifting is not good.
3 out of 5
by Monika from UK

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, however loosing a lot by it's poor service. Low skilled receptionist left on her own, We had a problem with room on arrival, Was different to what we booked what Was luckily sorted by very professional hotel's manager - Big thanks for that, and room was swapped after we complained. Daily cleaning service was very poor, leaving dirty glasses for us to use etc. Breakfast was very good and tasty but needed to ask hotel staff each time to refill what runs out what wouldn't be done otherwise. Restaurant food service was lovely & highly recommended. Spa facility well to small as clients from outside can access it too. Some pictures @ hotels.com are not from this hotel! Although good quality for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Golf course Quiet area

Posted May 22, 2016
Very nice small modern and quiet hotel. Very good connection to City Center of Prague by fast, clean, modern Metro B
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike from UK

Pleasant enough

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
A one night stay not far from Prague airport. This hotel is in a quiet residential area and is quite new. There's nothing wrong with it - it's very comfortable and the restaurant is good, it just lacks "something" - a little warmth perhaps? Anyway, if you're not planning on staying for weeks and can get it for a good rate then I'd say you could do far worse.