Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria Angelica from cuernavaca

very nice

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
It was very good, the hotel is very well located and the people is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestshire, GB

Stylish hotel in a quiet area of Prague

Posted Oct 11, 2014
I have stayed here several times since 1996. It is quite a small hotel, very clean, comfortable and stylish. The Vysehrad fortress is within walking distance but to get to the other central areas of Prague quickly you need the metro (there are two stations nearby) or tram. This suits me and as the hotel is in a quiet area and I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Joy from Alice Springs

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect for attending the Conference centre. I found a laundry just in the next street. This hotel does not provide a restaurant for lunch or dinner. The quality of restaurants around the area was poor. The bed was not very comfortable for me, but the staff at the hotel were wonderful. Very clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Location: not in the middle of tourist activity, but easy access to subway system
positive, enabled me to see what I wanted to see in Prague
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from Jacksonville, FL

Adequate for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. I thought the breakfast buffet was very good, with quite a variety of foods to choose from. It was better than the continental breakfast at most hotels I've stayed at. The neighborhood was quiet, away from city center and a perfect location for my needs. As a single female, I felt safe walking in the neighborhood after dark. Internet was good. The metro was not that far. As far as the room, I stayed in a double room and I would equate the accommodations to a 2.5-star in the US. I think as long as you go in with those expectations and not US 4-star expectations, you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
by ZB from Seattle

Close to Congress Center Prague

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Everthing was OK except that room was too hot during nights in July. AC or celling fan would help.
4 out of 5
by ZB from Seattle

Good renewed Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Needs to install AC or Cellings fan. It was very hot during nights.
4 out of 5
by zb from Seattle

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
Everthing was good but AC would be very helpfull during summer. It had fan but larger celling mounted would be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Boutique hotel for the international traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Free wifi and breakfast included in the room price.
Location: About 3 blocks to the Prague Convention Center and Vysehrad station.
Great little boutique hotel set in the heart of Vysehrad and only 3 blocks to the Prague Convention Center. Little convenience shops, drug store, gas station, coffee shops, and local cafes are all within a short walking distance. If you want to take the tram the Vysehrad station is at the Convention Center, making it easy to get downtown. And, the local hotel staff can accommodate international travelers due to speaking English, German, and Czech, as well as a few other languages. Nice private bathrooms, soft beds and comforters made this a lovely stay.
3 out of 5
by Theo

Basic, overpriced but convinient

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Convinient
The whole Hotel is a remnant of the communist era. Linen changed sporadically 2-3 times in 9 days. House service not providing daily toilette paper( I had to ask once at 11 o'clock at night),small soaps, water glasses. Breakfast very basic and low quality. I think for the money is not worth it. Good location close to conference is its main advantage