Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire, England

Nice hotel some way from the centre

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very clean and tidy and the decor in a very good state; comfortable, though last time I stayed I did find the room a little warm.
Cons: Air-conditioning could work faster and make less noise.
Location: It is a quiet area but I found two or three nice but unshowy restaurants nearby. Walk to is the fortress of Vysehrad then down to the river.
I love this hotel; I have been coming here ever since it opened in 1995. It is away from the main centre which will not satisfy everybody but that is what I like about it, and it is very convenient for the Vysehrad fortress and the walk to Vysehrad metro station is quite agreeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
I needed somewhere near the conference hall and found this one with reasonable distance and reasonable rates. When we checked in, the person helping us was not very nice or friendly. The bags were very difficult to fit in the tiny elevator--one person at a time probably should have gone, with half the luggage. The room was good, though--comfortable beds, big mirror, and places to put the luggage. The bathroom was nice and clean. The curtain needed washing, though, in the shower/tub. Lots of good counter space to keep your things. The tub wall was so high that it was a bit of a hazard when getting out after a shower. The furniture was older but functional, and there were several sites for outlets. The adapters only fit in the ones that were not in the bathroom, so I couldn't put in my nightlight. Breakfast was really nice--good variety, tasty food, fresh pastries. Free wifi was good, but spotty and not exactly speedy. The area was a bit dull compared to the gorgeous downtown areas, but we took advantage of being in Vysehrad and went to the castle and basilica, both of which were rather lovely. I would never have gotten to see the gravesites of famous Czech composers, artists, and university professors if we weren't staying in this area, and it was really lovely in the castle complex. Worth a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice hotel, worth it's cost

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pretty nice hotel, 5 min walking distance from metro. Quiet place. Personnel is very friendly. Breakfast could be more diverse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was not expecting much from this hotel, but was very pleasantly surprised. It was clean and comfortable, with a nice breakfast included - all for a very reasonable price! The location was not really within walking distance from the old town, but not too far from a metro stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbotsford, BC Canada

Good deal if you're good with using metro

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Price!
Cons: Get some double beds
Location: All of Prague is a quick ride on the metro!
Convenient metro from main train station to Vysehrad (save $$ avoid taxi). Friendly staff, includes bfast and Internet and air conditioning. Metro runsuntil after midnight so you can see all the sites. We spent 2 nights - could have added one more. Handy corner store right on the block,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vysehrat area is beautiful

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Vysehrad hotel is just 5 minute walk from the same name heritage area and metro station. Tidy and clean hotel for reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The hotel has good location close to two metro station just 10mins into city center. The place was tidy and comfy.
4 out of 5
by Sze Hung from Hong kong

Budget hotel convenient for meeting

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hotel and convenient to convention hall
4 out of 5
by Christian from Texas

Prague 2 night solo stay. Great value.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 night stay in Prague. 10 minute walk from metro station on the south east side of the Vltava river. 3 stops to Wenceslas square. Comfortable room. Limited toiletry selection so being shampoo. Free wifi and breakfast make this a great value. Clean room. Arrived 1 hr before check in time and the staff allowed access to a room. Would stay again.