Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern bright hotel with sports facilities

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: kettle in rooms for tea/coffee
Location: see above for location. A short taxi ride, or slightly longer on public transport getsyou into Prague an amazing city with SO much to see and do.
We were there for quilt exhibition which was held within hotel. Everything was great... restaurants and bars all good staff lovely, rooms clean, breakfast brilliant. tea/coffee tea Only thing I would say hotel is really close to FOUR railtracks so trains constantly whizzing past so noisy although double glazing really effective! And so not very beautiful views but that didnt really detract from holiday
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Incredible rude staff!!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Awful!! If i want to write something good about this hotel i don't think i can find...the staff are very rude and also the swimming pool staff are a nightmare!! The worst hotel experience we ever had!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

A good hotel but a little bit far from subway

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: A good pool with a steam sauna at pretty fair price in next biulding
Location: It is a little bit far from the subway station, about 15 min by walk and if you have got no car it is quite a challenge
We stayed there twice on our way to mountains and back. At first stay they put me with my wife and 2 children in a standard, pretty small room and brought two bed for kids. So no room left for luggage. Frankly I booked first stay with no Expedia and sorry for that. At our way back thre was 2 rooms with a door between and our stay was more pleasant, thanks to Expedia. The restaurant on the first floor to the right hand from the elevator, we eat there twice. First time it was good, second evening we found a sand in a salad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel location. Great facilities.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I was happy with this hotel because it had nice facilities for sauna, swimming pool etc. The food was good, and the location convenient to get to the city centre in 15-20 minutes by public transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place; but nothing to wrote home about

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was pretty good, the rooms were clean, the facility was more than expected for the price.
Location: Nothing near by.
The hotel was clean and very well organised; however, you need to have a compass and map if you try to get anywhere by bus,. They said prior to booking the room that there is easy access to bus and subway. NOT! The pool and hot tub was way over rated, busy and cold water. The restaurants are limited with short menus. Everything you do costs extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great place

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Had to pay for gym use
Location: About 20 mind from old town Prague by tram
Excellent place. Nice staff. Good food. Very clean hotel and rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst holiday

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staffs were rude. When we arrived around 9.30pm on Monday night we were asked to go to a different hotel as they gave our room to a different family!! They gave us a room after 2 days. They ruined our holiday..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very good one

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A bit smelly toilet. No tooth paste. Not a great air conditioning. No power socket next to the bed. Everything has to be paid for other than breakfast. Very noisy as it is sorrounded by many railways, trains passing all 24 hours that you have to keep the windows closed. Not a great fan of its buffet as salad was found dirty and unwashed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not so close to main Prague area.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
If you have luggage and are on foot then its really tough access. Need minimum 30 minutes each way to go to main Prague areas. You have to pay extra for air conitioning (Euro 10/night). Only few floors are air conditioned. Everything is extra payment except breakfast... Pros...good currency change rates.. breakfast..cheap price hotel. Cons: we were never told that room is without air conditioning...remote location...neatest transit is Bus 136, ....500 meter away from bus stop.
3 out of 5
by Zbigniew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels