Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location & Rooms Design
Cozy, clean and very original hotel for lovers of historic ambience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location in Prag's Old Town district.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great location and charm.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, historic building, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to castle and Charles Bridge.
We had a first floor apartment, split level with a great view of the castle. Comfy bed, room sometimes too warm but unplug the heaters and problem solved. Room cleaned properly every day. The place oozes history, breakfast was excellent, every taste catered for. And the location is perfect, 5 minutes walk from Charles Bridge. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Good hotel close to most attractions

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Quaint, not to small and value for money
Location: easy access to castle and close enough to the old town and the Jewish quarter. Plenty of local restaurants
Decent, clean and friendly hotel at base of castle steps.(206 in number if loss of breathe did not confuse the brain) Turn right to cross river and access Jewish quarter (+-7 min stroll) and left for St Nicholas church and Charles Bridge (+-5min) Close to tram stops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast and staff, average room

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, staff
Cons: Toiletries
Location: Next to Waldstein Gardens. Close to castle. Restaurants fairly close.
Pros: Easy check in and out. Great staff, friendly and helpful, (the cab they ordered for me did not show, provided hotel car and driver for transfer to train station). Excellent breakfast (fresh fruit, hot eggs, plus all the normal cold entries for European breakfast), Safe, quite area.. fairly close to tram (5 min walk) and Castle sights (but all. Up hill). Provided space heater for chilly nights (although we did not use it) Natural: Bed OK. Room was OK. We were on ground floor, just off a very small court yard. Restaurants 5-10 minute walk. Cons: bathroom (shower small, door opened oddly; only had shower gel, no shampoo or conditioner). No AC. Occasionally, could hear people clopping down stairs. Used traditional keys, with very large key fob. Recommend to friend for Breakfast and location, but there are better choices nearby,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in central Prague

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The entire experience was a pleasure...booking in, checking out, confirming taxis, nothing was too much trouble...
I booked this hotel for life cation as taking my mum for a few days in Prague, the location was perfect just off Charles Bridge in a quiet courtyard, we had a delux suite so had a bedroom each a kitchenette which we didn't use and a shower room all was very spacious and comfortable with little very crisp fresh bed linen. The views from the window faced the Palace which was a pleasure to wake up to each morning. Breakfast is served in an amazing cellar, with choices to suit anyone, an abundance of fresh fruit, cheese cold meats bread cakes eggs and cooked options varied daily, there was unlimited fruit juice, teas and coffee with hot milk if you like, cereals and even Proseco if you chose to indulge prior to heading out to enjoy this amazing city....would I stay here again...?? Most certainly I would and the staff were all very polite and helpful....of and free wifi too.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Charming hotel close to public transport

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We stayed at the Waldstein three nights and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are old and could be updated but it's part of the charm of this hotel. The staff was very nice and the breakfast buffet is one of the best we have had in our many trips so far. Subway and tram are close by (10 minute walk). Location is great and far from street noise but only minutes away from Prague Castle. Only discomfort was with some workers renovating a room upstairs from us but that was coincidental I beleive. Also, WiFi was good and there was plenty of hot water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy centrico.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Las habitaciones del edificio del hotel son una preciosidad 100% recomendables, evitar las habitaciones que están fuera del hotel en edificio anexo si es posible, el personal muy atento y amable.Si llévala coche aseguraros de reservar plaza con antelación es literalmente imposible aparcar en el la zona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Historical hotel in the very centre of Prague

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was very polite and helpful. The rooms maintained historical character.
Cons: Cigarette smoke coming from the courtyard forced us to close the window (ground floor)
Location: Hotel is located in Mala Strana (?) that is right on the bottom of Hradchany Castle. The dining options and places to see are countles
This hotel is located in dead end of the street right next to Senate building. Has plenty of character and charm. Spacious rooms with antique furniture add to overall feel. Staff is very accommodating and helpful. Very nice breakfast served in adapted cellar with arched ceiling - nice:) Close to all main attractions of Prague. Will stay there again given a chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vercelli

Hotel vecchia Praga

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotel in ottima posizione per girare Praga a piedi, in una zona tranquilla ma mollo centrale. Personale molto disponibile che parla italiano soprattutto la signora Maria. Stanze ed arredi datati ma quello è il suo fascino. Ottima colazione.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savona

Perfetta posizione per un soggiorno a Praga!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: La posizione e la disponibilità del personale
Hotel in una posizione strategica per ogni escursione. In tre giorni non abbiamo preso un mezzo e abbiamo visto tutto quello che c'era da vedere.