Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Close to all

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Waldstein is in a great location. Walking distance to the Prague Castle, Charles bridge and lots of shopping and restaurants. About a 15 min walk to Old town. The staff was great, super helpful and friendly. George was our favorite. I would highly recommend this place if you are looking for an older, historic feel at a decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Quaint hotel with great staff and location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The location of the hotel is close to the key attractions like the castle, Charles Bridge and old town. The staff is very wonderful (thank you George, Natalia who I mostly interacted with). Breakfast is outstanding. Beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Alanna

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent! Wonderful hotel with very friendly staff. It was my bday and they were kind enough to gift me a bottle of prosecco. It's close to the metro and to the Charles bridge. Very comfortable rooms and quiet. The breakfast is amazing too. Out of the two hotels I stayed in Prague, this is definitely the one I'll be coming back to. A++++++
4 out of 5
by Brian

A wonderful city break.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable stay at the Waldstein Hotel a very quaint hotel with a lot of original features, the dining area is amazing, staff were very pleasant and helpful, and rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels every day.the breakfast has plenty of choice buffet style and a nice touch of Preseco if you fancy it.one dissappointment was not enough tea and coffee facilities in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Lovely hotel. Excellent position. Breakfast Buffet was wonderful, including the Prosecco! Staff very good indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very convenient but quiet location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Friendly receptionist, cosy rooms, good wifi, excellent location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield uk

Perfect hotel in Prague!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We arrived at the waldstein on Tuesday 6th December for the Xmas markets in Prague as a 40th birthday gift for my partner, first impressions of the hotel was wow it's beautiful! upon arriving at the Waldstein reception we was greeted by a young lady who was working nights on the reception who checked us in, gave us a map of Prague and told us where abouts we were and where popular sightseeing places are. She's offered a 5* customer service as so did the other staff. The room was a double deluxe, it had everything we needed, the bed was comfortable, the room was spotless and clean. We had a shower, hairdryer and toiletries and towels etc. If you needed anything the hotel staff were very happy to help. Breakfast was included and had an excellent selection of hot and cold foods, fruits and drinks. We checked out at 11am and wasn't flying until 9pm and the hotel staff let us keep our luggage there until the taxi picked us up from the airport which gave us an extra day in Prague which we wouldn't have had if we had to have taken our luggage with us. From myself and Richard we would like to thank all the staff at the waldstein for making our first trip to Prague one of many!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect location at base of castle, moments from t

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: location, location, location
Location: all main attractions within walking distance, no need to transport
Cosy executive room just right for sightseeing on a cold winters day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romania

Very good!

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels