Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Good location

Posted Apr 3, 2018
First time we stayed here 11 years ago when it was an almost new apartment I guess. We thought it was quite nice back then. This time we got a bit disappointed with a few things, such as hot water is very limited, our first room was smell so we had to change it to 4th floor, but the whole floor is still smell of cigarettes and toilet. the bed and sofa are terrible old and molded. We choosen this place because of the location. As we come to Portimao lots so we know the area well. With the spring price and redeem from nectar points, it came very cheap so we though to give it ago again. But It won't be for us next time. To be fair it can be quite good for someone with a low budget but want some where just to sleep in a good location, go for it! kitchen and fridge is very useful, also there is a washing machine but no dryer. We didn't use it coz there's not enough sun in March to dry stuffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Ebookers
We've stayed here before, and we'll stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Sad to Leave

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was very good and the location was perfect, also the apartment was the biggest i have stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Todd hotel in an excellent location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Wifi is a little slow.
Location: Everything in the old town!
This is an older hotel and the rooms are smaller with limited views but they are clean, beds are comfortable and staff are very friendly. Breakfast was basic but good. Location is fantastic and you can literally walk everywhere! Hotel can be a little hard to find in the old town and note that if you have a car, parking is in a very busy central garage so a 10 minute walk with your luggage to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean apartment

Posted Sep 28, 2017
They were very efficient when it came to checking in as we arrived late in the night and we were not charged a late check in fee. The apartment was clean and had excellent kitchen facilities. We enjoyed our stay for the price we paid... The accommodation was clean and close to the beach and shops, well impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottm

Trip away without the dog!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Positives: Apartment style hotel a few minutes walk to the beach. Friendly staff. Clean and tidy. Plenty of shops restaurants nearby Free parking available Negatives: Kettle didn't work properly Expedia recommended car hire wasnt straight forward (will be complaining about this) Lifts/elevators can get busy Pool safety should be reviewed as it's not lifeguarded or monitored
4 out of 5
by Filip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cork Ireland

Close to beach and shops and restaurants

Posted May 7, 2017
Lovely apartment staff very helpful stayed her last year and would definitely stay again Jemma very nice and couldn't do enough for you thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot

APARTMENTS PORTMAIO

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Good position, clean tidy and easy assessable once we had initially found it.
Cons: Hair dryer & iron would be good !
Location: Restaurants, bars and beach easy walking distance.
We originally had a problem finding it but did eventually find it, it is right on the sea front with sea view from the room. The receptionist was very pleasant and spoke good English. The room was a good size with a small kitchen with a washing machine, but no iron or hair dryer ! The cooking equipment was adequate the bathroom roomy and clean. The TV had one side that sometimes had English or American films on it but easy to stream British live TV on line, but you do have to pay for the internet 1.50 euros a day in the bedroom, but it is free down in reception. There are 2 swimming pools both large and clean but outside. Nicely positioned for the beach, restaurants and bars and does have free parking if you have a hire car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good for family

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, 5 minutes to the beautiful Rocha beach. Lots of good dining choices within walking area. The condo is spacious, and had a full kitchen. We didn't use it at all, but good to keep it in mind next time when we visit. It also has a washing machine, which is great! But drying the clothes is a bit of pain, since there is no dryer. Parking is a bit far and inconvenient. But it doesn't matter if you not going other beaches.