Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

I should have stayed longer

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great stay at Atlantida Mar , Praia da Vitoria. Awesome room facing the Atlantic. Pleasant walk to the town centre. Good breakfast and great recommendation for dinner at O Pescador. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Daisy

Top pick please book this hotel with confidence

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent and very professional staff members Rooms were spacious and excellent views Views from every room Great FREE breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Dear Guest Daisy, Thanks a lot for your excellent review and highest score review. We are delighted to know you advise to book Atlântida Mar Hotel with confidence and that our staff, rooms, views and breakfast were your highlights. Share your experience with family and friends. We will be waiting for you soon. Warm Regards. Orlando Cabral General Manager&Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, modern hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Everything. The staff were friendly, and the room was comfortable.
Cons: We enjoyed everything, and could not think of anything to improve.
Location: We had access to a car, so getting around was not an issue for us. Since the hotel is on the outskirts of town, the walk to town may take a while.
On arrival we were upgraded to a suite by the pool. The room was very spacious, and had the most comfortable bed of our trip. We were also given a letter by management with suggestions of things to see, and places to eat, which was a nice touch. The breakfast offered lots of choice, and it was easy to get back to the airport for an early morning flight.
4 out of 5
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View and Lovely Rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second stay, and we enjoyed it. The view on the water side is gorgeous. I especially liked the siutes. On our second stay, the wifi gave periodic problems. The breakfast was great and the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: staff at the front desk......not the most friendly
Location: perfect location....fabulous boardwalk..close to shops , coffee , bars...great food...beach ...perfect perfect
..great location....beautiful grounds........very very clean......fabulous breakfast and friendly staff......very pleased overall and will return.....however, the front desk lady was not the most pleasant.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property close to the beach and town.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Great location. Quiet. Close walk (10 mins.) to town and shopping. Restaurants close by. Wonderful stay. Will always stay here when visiting.