Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jose Mario

Outstanding beach front budget stay

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
The place is absolutely astonishing and worth the stay. The hotel is a typical family owned simple place, and I loved it. Will return with family next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and wonderul

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Nope
Alfofonso a Mare was the absolute highlight of our trip through Italy this time. They are a family and they made us feel at home and treated us like part of their family. Such is the rest of the community of Marina di Praia. There was nothing that they could not or would not do for our comfort and convenience. Their response to everything was "certo" (certainly). I am a long time airline employee and have traveled much and always hesitate to recommend anything. But if you're going to the Amalfi area stay here at Marina di Praia. You wont regret it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ok hotel if your stuck

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Old and run down hotel in much need of a face lift. Room was clean, but bathroom wasn't great. Hot water lasted minutes and shower filled up with water and would drain. Breakfast wasn't too bad, amazing location (right on the beach) and very close to about 4 good restaurants. But a little out of the main town, (you can walk there, but it's a decent walk considering the roads in that area)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting but not great hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Postcard picture perfect setting. But being accosted by several "parking attendants" on arrival started off our stay poorly. Room was small and dingy, bathroom doubled as shower like in an RV. Fish for dinner in their restaurant was spoiled/gone bad and made me ill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel located in a beautiful location on a small beach. Paid extra for a superior room, to discover upon arrival that this so called superior room does not have a balcony as shown on the picture, or even a sea view. WiFi does not work in the rooms at all, and even in the public area works slowly and poorly. The initial reception was rude and unfriendly by 1 staff member, which later improved by the other staff members. Parking is terrible, as small, and hardly suitable for more than 5 -6 cars, but this is a general case for all Amalfi coast hotels. Staying at this hotel we were surprised to be charged extra for beach chair and umbrella
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Ottawa

Beside the sea, in Italy

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Beside the sea, in Italy. Can't think of anything better to feel refreshed and alive. There are tons of restaurants nearby, including sea activities and daily excursions. All you can imagine really, in one little piece of seaside heaven. Loved it and would go back anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

praiano getaway

Posted Jun 12, 2016
skip positano and go to praiano quiet and truly enjoyable great food ocean trips and sightseeing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are very basic. The bathroom smelled like mold and mildew. The breakfast was very basic, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, Aus

Great location!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The locals love it! We loved it! Everything you need in one spot. Beach, activities, bars and restaurants in the this beautiful little cove.