Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

PLEASE believe all the hype

Posted Jul 16, 2017
If I could give this hotel a higher rating, I would. The property and setting are absolutely spectacular. But it doesn't stop there. I have never received such a high quality of service anywhere in the world. From the minute you get on property the staff make you feel like a king. Views are every bit as amazing as you see on the site. We came here as part of a trip for my wives 40th birthday and it was truly amazing. With the help of an incredible young man, Luigi, we had flowers and wine arranged for our visit. The restaurant is as good as anywhere in the area. I could go on and on about this place, but you have to visit to believe. I've seen a couple of not so positive reviews on Casa Angelina and for the life of me can not see why. Best vacation I have ever had and I've travelled all over the world. Thank you CA and all of the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel - but somehow falls short

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness Food Good wifi (good environment for business travelers) Attentive staff
Cons: Shuttle service drop off was far from the center town Rooms are cramped The hotel lacked that "warmth" and "welcoming feel" - too business-like
I really wanted to like, no actually "love", my stay at Casa Angelina. It is a beautifully built hotel on the side of the cliffs of the Amalfi coast with gorgeous views, cutting edge amnesties and top notch food. So, why give less than stellar reviews? Had we just stayed at this one hotel during our stay in the area, I think we may have. But we didn't...we stayed at three different hotels in the area (albeit in different towns). So here it goes: First, the rooms at this hotel were significantly smaller than the others. The terrace, bedroom and even the bathroom were all smaller. I think that it's size made it less appealing to the just stay and "enjoy" the room as we had in the other hotels. In this hotel, it was merely a place to sleep and rest a bit. Secondly, there were a free shuttle to Positano, but it's drop off point is about at 15 minute walk from the main shopping areas of the town. The other hotel we stayed at also had a free shuttle to Positano, but it dropped us off in the town center. Third, apparently the hotel has a very nice restaurant, but it is the only one on the property and requires a dress code. Because, we weren't told this ahead of time we had to got into town, which puts us back to the second issue. Fourth, it felt like a business hotel in a metropolitan city - it was professionally, but a bit cold.Since it is the most expensive hotel we stayed at (by a long shot), and our least favorite, I don't think we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel We've Ever Stayed At

Posted May 2, 2017
Casa Angelina was the most wonderful hotel. The facilities were exception and the staff went above and beyond to meet our every need. I cannot say enough good things about our experience. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the beautiful scenery of the Amalfi Coast. The breakfast was plentiful and served on a beautiful terrace. The staff helped us book reservations at a local restaurant that was phenomenal (local food at reasonable prices) and arranged our transfer to our next hotel (via a car service and water taxi). We would highly recommend -- you will not regret it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with great service. The view from the room was amazing, the hotel is located in quiet Praiano so we had the view of Positano from our balcony and the breakfast area. A big plus is having a free shuttle to and from Positano so you can enjoy the incredible views and quiet of Praiano but still have easy access to Positano for restaurants and ferry. The rooms and hotel are kept perfectly clean. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Lovely Hotel in Praiano!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: View to Positano, New and white rooms, Staff
Location: Praiano is a dream town: small, near to everything, with small local restaurants, and has the best view to Positano
This hotel is a true gem! The room was white, clean, new and in our case had an amazing view to Positano. Hotel was almost empty because it was about to close for winter, but except for the rocky beach setup, which we found abandoned, everything else was working as in full season. Staff was also amazing and numerours for such a small hotel. Location is spectacular if you want to visit all the Amalfi Coast, because is very central to all the small towns and cities around. It's the best place to get an amazing view to Positano!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Casa Angelina provides a 5-star experience tucked away along the beautiful coast of Italy. It is located in Praiano, a charming town without any of the hustle and bustle of common tourist areas. The hotel is very bright with numerous windows outlooking the sea. The included breakfast is prepared by excellent chefs with fresh, local, and colorful food ingredients. The staff is knowledgeable, attentive, and extremely accommodating. I would recommend this place as the best place to stay if traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll run first class service

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff first class facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Amalfi Coast Experience!!

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
By far one of the best hotels in Italy. Very attentive and friendly staff & amazing amalfi coast views from every vantage point. The property is also a rare find in the Amalfi Coast as it modern Italian luxury with the white-wash decor, rather than the dated 'old italian' style hotels that are most common in this region. Also, the location being in the city of Praiano was not an issue as there is a frequent complimentary shuttle to/from Positano. The hotel and the rooms are emaculately clean, and the workout and pool facilities are superb. The roof top restaurant served amazing breakfast and transformed into the most elegant five star dining venue for dinner. Staying at this hotel was the most relaxing part of our journey throughout Italy. Thank you Casa Angelina! I'm sure I'll return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

An amazing hotel and staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing hotel made even better by the staffs uncompromising attention to detail. Staff made us feel special from the moment we arrived. Ensured that our specific dietary needs were addressed (gluten and dairy intolerance).