Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Abdulrahman

The Perfect hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
everything was so perfect and amazing, this is highly recommended hotel and defiantly will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This was hands down the most luxurious hotel we've stayed at. The only downfall is that o wish we stayed here longer. Perfect hotel for what we were looking for for our honeymoon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very beautiful hotel but not for young couples

Posted Aug 24, 2017
very beautiful hotel but not for young couples as it is bit far from downtown - positano and amalfi
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Padma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

PLEASE believe all the hype

Posted Jul 16, 2017
If I could give this hotel a higher rating, I would. The property and setting are absolutely spectacular. But it doesn't stop there. I have never received such a high quality of service anywhere in the world. From the minute you get on property the staff make you feel like a king. Views are every bit as amazing as you see on the site. We came here as part of a trip for my wives 40th birthday and it was truly amazing. With the help of an incredible young man, Luigi, we had flowers and wine arranged for our visit. The restaurant is as good as anywhere in the area. I could go on and on about this place, but you have to visit to believe. I've seen a couple of not so positive reviews on Casa Angelina and for the life of me can not see why. Best vacation I have ever had and I've travelled all over the world. Thank you CA and all of the staff.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel - but somehow falls short

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness Food Good wifi (good environment for business travelers) Attentive staff
Cons: Shuttle service drop off was far from the center town Rooms are cramped The hotel lacked that "warmth" and "welcoming feel" - too business-like
I really wanted to like, no actually "love", my stay at Casa Angelina. It is a beautifully built hotel on the side of the cliffs of the Amalfi coast with gorgeous views, cutting edge amnesties and top notch food. So, why give less than stellar reviews? Had we just stayed at this one hotel during our stay in the area, I think we may have. But we didn't...we stayed at three different hotels in the area (albeit in different towns). So here it goes: First, the rooms at this hotel were significantly smaller than the others. The terrace, bedroom and even the bathroom were all smaller. I think that it's size made it less appealing to the just stay and "enjoy" the room as we had in the other hotels. In this hotel, it was merely a place to sleep and rest a bit. Secondly, there were a free shuttle to Positano, but it's drop off point is about at 15 minute walk from the main shopping areas of the town. The other hotel we stayed at also had a free shuttle to Positano, but it dropped us off in the town center. Third, apparently the hotel has a very nice restaurant, but it is the only one on the property and requires a dress code. Because, we weren't told this ahead of time we had to got into town, which puts us back to the second issue. Fourth, it felt like a business hotel in a metropolitan city - it was professionally, but a bit cold.Since it is the most expensive hotel we stayed at (by a long shot), and our least favorite, I don't think we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Hotel We've Ever Stayed At

Posted May 2, 2017
Casa Angelina was the most wonderful hotel. The facilities were exception and the staff went above and beyond to meet our every need. I cannot say enough good things about our experience. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the beautiful scenery of the Amalfi Coast. The breakfast was plentiful and served on a beautiful terrace. The staff helped us book reservations at a local restaurant that was phenomenal (local food at reasonable prices) and arranged our transfer to our next hotel (via a car service and water taxi). We would highly recommend -- you will not regret it!