Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful hotel on the cliff above the ocean

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Amazing location! Situated against the cliff this hotel is a network of tiny elevators and corridors with lovely common areas above, a spectacular view around every corner, and one of the most incredible swim areas around. After descending the cliff, the terrace opens up where swimmers and sun lovers can bath in the southerly sun and warm, clear waters of the Tyrrhenian Sea. Two pools, one below and one above by the rooms offer additional options to relax in the sun. My only issue was the hotel is a little far from town so if you stay for more than a few days, you may want to go into town to walk around and explore dining options but it's a bit far to walk along the narrow roads with no sidewalks. There's a bus that comes once an hour or so. Fine to park at the hotel but parking in town is not an option. The food at the hotel is good but it spectacular. Satisfies and delights but does not amaze. The rooms were clean and sparse with great views and a lovely terrace. Overall a wonderful experience and I would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel in beautiful praiano

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful hote in the much quieter and more relaxing praiano in comparison to positano. Beautiful views (sea room a must). Great food in the hote restauarant. Very attentive staff. Positano very closeby, can walk there in 45mins or catch a water taxi from the hotel dock. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Giuseppe, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Adam, Thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Tritone for your stay in Amalfi Coast! We are pleased you enjoyed our very own restaurant 'La Cala delle Lampare', and are really honored to read such a beautiful review about your stay with us ! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back ! Warmest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with fantastic views and location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This was the best Hotel I ever stayed at with fantastic views, great service and staff and wonderful amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota Colombia

Great view, nice people, amazing place

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We like everything, the views, the sea, the pools, and the staff. The ubicación is perfect because is not in Positano but close to go but not inside the town. Really close to Praianao, easy place to eat really good food and nice little town. Food can be better at the restaurant but you will enjoy the view with good wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My daughter and I had the ultimate pleasure of staying at the Grand Tritone. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. The views were breathtaking and beyond anything we could have anticipated. The staff was professional, warm and attentive. We also decided to dine in the hotel's restaurant, and can indefinitely say it was the best meal of our entire trip to Italy. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the coast! We cannot wit to return to this gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex UK

Fantastic setting stunning views

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: There was nothing not to like.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location is unbelievable, the sheer hard work and inspired architecture of the building leaves you breathless. Visit Praiano for some cocktails.
This hotel is a brilliant one everything about it is stunning. It was the dream of an inspired man and the family still maintain his aspiration for a wonderful place. Thanks to all the staff. We wish we could have stayed longer. Even our car had a wonderful view whilst we stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, Calif.

Lovely hotel paradise in Amalfi

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful atmosphere, and amazing grand hotel with terraces and spectacular views. The calm waters of the private beach are great for a refreshing swim or calm snorkeling. The restaurant is excellent too, try linguine and clams like no other. Delicious! This is a five-star hotel and experience with all the amenities and professional service. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Perfect hotel, will definitely return! Thank you to the staff for such an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Incredible views!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The views, the staff, the location (between Positano and Amalfi).
Cons: I love this boutique hotel; I truly felt like I was in Italy
Location: Excursions, amazing views, incredible & breathtaking staircase to the water. All Amalfi Coast towns are accessible via land and/or sea!
Family-owned hotel in a spectacular setting. Very friendly and attentive staff. Unforgettable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Great hotel, great staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Great hotel, 15 min walk to Praiano, 10 min bus ride to Positano. Great facilities