Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kitchener , ontario

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
There is a lot of walking and small European elevators. However this hotel is worth it. It’s so gorgeous and the staff was amazing. The rooms and bathrooms were very large. Some restaurants near by will pick you up for free to go eat. I would recommend this place to anyone !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, us

Amazing location, very romantic

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very clean, away from the crowds, loved the swimming pool and the beach, can not find a better view; just amazing! You need a car yo visit Positano, Amalfi or just take the bus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Fabulous place to stay. Good location, beautiful views. Excellent restaurant. Only recommendation is on check in it would have been helpful to hear what all was available to do at the resort. For example the water taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect place to stay on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: What I love about this hotel is that it is away from the touristy areas of the Amalfi Coast that get really hectic. The food at the restaurant was the
Cons: The bathrooms seemed to be a bit tired and could do with some renovation
Location: Close to Positano and Praiano, although you need to get a local bus (1.5 euros) or pay 100 euros to go anywhere. Ravello is about 1.5 hours away
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. All rooms have incredible views over the sea. I enjoyed my time there as I could return from a day sightseeing to really relax in lovely surroundings
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

An affordable option, but choose carefully

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The staff is fabulous. The view is fabulous. The overall facilities are long overdue and in need of significant renovation. Chose your room carefully. The standard room has old furnishings, a board for beds and a television smaller than your laptop screen. Outside if town, so plan on either a long bus ride or spending significant money for water taxis( we did this and although costly was amazing to see the coast this way.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to paradize

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: View, amenities, service
Cons: Mattress
Location: Restaurant il Pirata
Great view, pools, beach and food. Staff and service is outstanding. Bed are rather "stiff" and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead UK

luxury hotel with commanding position.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Its position, staff friendliness and commanding views of the sea.
Cons: Food quality whilst very good could be raised a notch, particularly the hot food at breakfast.
Location: Wonderful position with easy access by water taxi to Positano and Amalfi.
Very friendly staff gave us a warm welcome. Room was very clean and had outstanding sea views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire UK

Fantastic hotel in perfect location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Elevators are a bit temperamental
Location: Local town of Praiano is only short walk away along busy, narrow, bendy road. Positano is short taxi ride away with many shops and restaurants.
Beautifully appointed rooms with amazing sea views from room balconies and dining/bar terraces. Variety of swimming and sunbathing areas from beachside upwards and places to sit and relax throughout the hotel all with excellent bat service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel with beach but needs shuttle bus

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The architectural style reminiscent of Gaudi Great views from restaurant Nice pools Happy and helpful staff
Cons: Shuttle bus to adjacent towns
Location: Ferry to Capri from Positano Bus to Sorrento
An old fashioned hotel very much in the Gaudi architectural style - very pleasant and quirky layout. Nice private beach with pool and another pool above the beach. We enjoyed our stay but felt that a hotel of this quality needed to have a private shuttle to provide access to Positano rather than having to rely on an equally quirky public bus system. I also think that the days of not providing detailed pricing are over - gone are the "you can't afford it if you need to ask" days. The hotel needs to provide all prices for all services and have them signed for - not left until the presentation of the account. We have no complaints but feel improvements can be made.